SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1572 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/05 10:44 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy Russell said...
i like it too.
1/28/05 0:08 AM
Georgene said...
Your jacket looks beautiful on the dressform. I would love to see it on you, when you wear it out with your sister. Heheh....
1/28/05 0:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Looks good to me.
1/28/05 0:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very Nice !!! I wonder if there is something similar in the Big 4 patterns. I like the fabric choice..sorry Sis !
1/28/05 1:40 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This jacket looks great. I've made this, and get compliments whenever I wear it. Based on your sister's comment, I think you have the "eye" in the family. Sorry, Sis!
1/28/05 7:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I love your fabric selection. Very nice-looking garment.
1/28/05 7:40 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I think that it looks great! Can you post a picture of you wearing it? Thanks for the review. I like the Sewing Workshop patterns too. Which one is your favorite?
1/28/05 9:13 AM
SueV said...
I'll post a picture this weekend. My flash isn't working so I'll have to go outside and get DH to take photo.
1/28/05 10:29 AM
Melody said...
That jacket is great, you can't possibly look like a sofa. A stunning creation, yes. I really appreciate your fabric choice, it's beautiful, I agree with Harriet, you've got the "eye".
1/28/05 11:06 AM
drsue said...
Quite wonderful. I wish I didn't look like an orphan in these sorts of tops.
1/28/05 3:09 PM
kmouse said...
Great Jacket~would look great with the plaza pants I just finished! Great job AS USUAL!
1/28/05 4:12 PM
Georgene said...
I love the photos of you wearing your jacket. Yes, you could add at the center back, but it is quite wonderful just the way it is.
1/28/05 9:09 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I think it looks great! I love the fabric, tell "Sis" "different strokes for different folks". (8^D)
1/28/05 10:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Wow, it looks even better with you modelling it.. Love It !! Sorry again Sis !
1/28/05 10:59 PM
chocobar said...
Lovely. I am inspired to take my pattern out of the envelope and try to make it!
1/29/05 6:14 AM
marjenann said...
Very nice jacket, I love the pattern and will definitely consider it for myself!!!
1/29/05 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Immelu

Review