SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1571 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/05 10:44 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy Russell said...
i like it too.
1/28/05 0:08 AM
Georgene said...
Your jacket looks beautiful on the dressform. I would love to see it on you, when you wear it out with your sister. Heheh....
1/28/05 0:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Looks good to me.
1/28/05 0:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very Nice !!! I wonder if there is something similar in the Big 4 patterns. I like the fabric choice..sorry Sis !
1/28/05 1:40 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This jacket looks great. I've made this, and get compliments whenever I wear it. Based on your sister's comment, I think you have the "eye" in the family. Sorry, Sis!
1/28/05 7:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I love your fabric selection. Very nice-looking garment.
1/28/05 7:40 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I think that it looks great! Can you post a picture of you wearing it? Thanks for the review. I like the Sewing Workshop patterns too. Which one is your favorite?
1/28/05 9:13 AM
SueV said...
I'll post a picture this weekend. My flash isn't working so I'll have to go outside and get DH to take photo.
1/28/05 10:29 AM
Melody said...
That jacket is great, you can't possibly look like a sofa. A stunning creation, yes. I really appreciate your fabric choice, it's beautiful, I agree with Harriet, you've got the "eye".
1/28/05 11:06 AM
drsue said...
Quite wonderful. I wish I didn't look like an orphan in these sorts of tops.
1/28/05 3:09 PM
kmouse said...
Great Jacket~would look great with the plaza pants I just finished! Great job AS USUAL!
1/28/05 4:12 PM
Georgene said...
I love the photos of you wearing your jacket. Yes, you could add at the center back, but it is quite wonderful just the way it is.
1/28/05 9:09 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I think it looks great! I love the fabric, tell "Sis" "different strokes for different folks". (8^D)
1/28/05 10:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Wow, it looks even better with you modelling it.. Love It !! Sorry again Sis !
1/28/05 10:59 PM
chocobar said...
Lovely. I am inspired to take my pattern out of the envelope and try to make it!
1/29/05 6:14 AM
marjenann said...
Very nice jacket, I love the pattern and will definitely consider it for myself!!!
1/29/05 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 158814-1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now