SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 6:12 AM
Last Updated:11/11/12 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your two dresses are stunning! I think yours are way cuter than the pic. You are so right about the belt. I've never done a self bound hem with knits. Interesting, I'll have to give it a shot. I am a firm believer in steam a seam with knits!
11/11/12 8:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
There should be more of these dresses coming from you! Love them both :)
11/11/12 8:19 AM
suesmith said...
Easy to make and wear is always a plus, especially when the result is a great looking dress like this one! I will have to give this pattern another look.
11/11/12 8:22 AM
marec said...
These are so pretty, and I agree with your belt decision. Nice work-enjoy wearing the beautiful dresses!
11/11/12 11:25 AM
SewWil said...
I love both dresses. Thanks for your review. I will be digging out this pattern.
11/11/12 12:36 PM
Terri A said...
I love them! Very cool:-)
11/11/12 1:44 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous, fabulous version of this dress and I love the print! I have had my eye on this pattern, great to know it makes up so well.
11/11/12 2:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dresses!
11/11/12 8:49 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses!
11/12/12 2:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous dresses!!!
11/12/12 10:35 AM
norie creates said...
Very very pretty.
11/12/12 1:46 PM
ChristineX said...
Very nice!
11/12/12 11:23 PM
chenille said...
Both are wonderful and way better than the model pic.
11/13/12 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 4769

photo
by: CandyJoyce

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now