SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 2:09 PM
Last Updated:11/11/12 2:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
OMG, went on PR to see if anyone reviewed this top and there was yours on the home page, first in the gallery line-up!! That is what I call serendipity!!! And LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your top!! Perfect fit and can't believe you made the whole thing from "leftover" fabric!! Beautiful!
11/11/12 2:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is awesome! I am going to get this pattern as soon as Vogue is on sale again. I have a ton of scraps that need a pattern like this.
11/11/12 2:26 PM
mhoutz said...
What a great tunic! Love the colors and composition.
11/11/12 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just darling! I especially like that it has an "artsy" feel to it, yet is sophisticated and not overwhelming, even on your small frame. PERFECT-A-MUNGO! :o)
11/11/12 3:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great outfit and looks so comfy.
11/11/12 3:33 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love it! I do kind of wish you'd do the pose,but ok, fine.
11/11/12 3:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you and great use of fabric leftovers...really cute combo you have working on this. Looks like a fun pattern I may have to give a closer look. I'm with you on those stupid poses...what's the point of that nonsense...we just want to see the clothes!
11/11/12 5:54 PM
miausiau said...
Terrific use of scraps. This style looks so good on you! Honestly that swing style is such a flop on me...narrow shoulders and long torso...oh well! So many possibilities in this pattern.
11/11/12 6:19 PM
marthamyers said...
Just love it on you. Great top-stitching and fabulous combination of fabric.
11/11/12 7:36 PM
velosewer said...
I think you're about to start another trend in the sewing community with this top.
11/11/12 10:05 PM
pdiddly said...
oh I do love this top and out of scraps too - wonderful
11/12/12 3:26 AM
MarianS said...
I love this top! I never gave it a second look because of the picture. I have tons of fabric scraps that could work with this top! Can't wait to make it. Thanks!
11/12/12 8:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm loving this top you made, I have this pattern and just last week my DD asked why I have not made it yet, she said it's so stylish. Now that I see yours I have to move it up.
11/12/12 10:43 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination!
11/12/12 11:52 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the top! Looks great on you.
11/12/12 8:58 PM
chenille said...
Love this! Awesome that using scraps turned out a top that looks so good.
11/13/12 2:26 AM
Margaret said...
Fun top and great outfit! Love the fabric combination!
11/13/12 1:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
Love it, thanks for the inspiration!
11/13/12 3:14 PM
KatC83 said...
This looks quite arty and unique - it looks good on you, and also appears comfortable! An all around winner, maybe :-)
11/18/12 2:29 AM
Lisette said...
This looks great! I'm getting ready to make this up so thank you for the inspiration!
12/22/12 11:59 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant top, by using scraps you have ensured your top will go with all the items the scraps are from. Great
1/7/13 3:20 AM
Ezmeralda said...
I have this pattern but was iffy about making it because of the unusual hemline. After seein yours I will definitly make it. With the leggings it is a very smart looking outfit on you! a
3/8/13 12:53 PM
Avid Reader said...
Outstanding review and suggestions. Love your top.
5/14/13 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1001

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now