Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-130 (Cowl Neck Top/Sweater)

4 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 277 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 7:06 PM
Last Updated:11/12/12 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (11/16/12 12:44 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top and great review!
CSR said... (11/13/12 7:51 PM) Reply
I had the pattern already traced out and the fabric spread on the table when I saw your review...Talk about great timing! I took your advice and removed about an inch from the CB. I also compared the sleeves to style 104 from the same issue, which I've made three times and love. You are right, the sleeves on 130 are extreme. I cut the sleeves so the lower part followed the 130 lines. I'm wearing the shirt now, and love it. Thanks for the advice that made this a quick and easy success!
Margaret said... (11/13/12 1:17 PM) Reply
Nice top -- very pretty!
SusiM said... (11/13/12 9:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It's nice to see what the drape really looks like, because one can't always be sure by the magazine photos.
cleverkitty said... (11/13/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Yikes you look great in this color, it's my colors too!!! perfect fit :)
marjenann said... (11/13/12 9:04 AM) Reply
Very European chic! You wear it well!
chenille said... (11/13/12 2:15 AM) Reply
Love the fabric - this turned out great and fits so well
Heatherrique said... (11/12/12 8:01 PM) Reply
Cool looking top, Kay!
imsewcrazy said... (11/12/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the fabric!
persevering said... (11/12/12 7:30 PM) Reply
How inspiring you are! Your top is pretty. (PS Your opinions etc. are greatly appreciated: Thanks for posting!)
Skye said... (11/12/12 7:28 PM) Reply
pretty top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details