SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Cosy Cardi (Cosy Cardi)

6 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 9:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
This looks really good on you!
11/12/12 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
The resulting top is OKAY??? Earth to Sharon, it's FAAAA-BOO! :o) I love the fit, and the fabric is JUST RIGHT. :o)
11/13/12 0:04 AM
Dilliander said...
Worth a second comment ( first was on your blog) - this is more than ok, the mix of bias, vertical and horizontal stripes with the tonal contrast is lovely.
11/13/12 0:13 AM
marec said...
Great cardi and I love it for its ability to highlight the fabric. Nice idea of the sew along using the same fabric as Margy-you two are so fun.
11/13/12 1:19 AM
chenille said...
Wow - great use of the fabric - looks so good on you
11/13/12 2:13 AM
rivergum said...
You look fabulous! Great cardi too! :-)
11/13/12 3:04 AM
JudyHan said...
okay this is weird - mhoutz reviewed a coat today w/ same fabric !! what are the chances??
11/13/12 7:25 AM
marthamyers said...
What great fabric you selected for this project. I love all the little details you added.
11/13/12 8:25 AM
Karine said...
OK? I'd say the resulting top is fantastic! It is very flattering. Beautiful fabric.
11/13/12 10:55 AM
Plottie said...
that is a fabulous cardigan, you are so clever to take a simple pattern & make it something so gorgeous. If that is just OK I'm looking forward to the next version
11/13/12 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-37

photo
by: Sandi S

Review