SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8714 (misses vest and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 9:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This is a wonderful top you have made. What a fun idea!
11/12/12 10:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your jacket! Especially with both sides worn open, and what a great idea to use a double knit with this pattern!
11/12/12 11:10 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
this is lovely! I love both sides as well!
11/12/12 11:53 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely top!
11/13/12 0:15 AM
marec said...
I love this fabric, and can see why you both picked it. Great jacket! I have this pattern and hope my attempts are as nice as yours.
11/13/12 1:17 AM
chenille said...
I just love how this turned out - way better than the model pic.
11/13/12 2:12 AM
MaryDB said...
Love your take on the jacket! Looks terrific on you.
11/13/12 2:34 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/13/12 7:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is crazy sublime, I think your version of this jacket is dynamite, I made the one under your review on this pattern and while mine is.... um... conservative yours is the energy I long for. Note to self: What Would mhoutz Fashion :)
11/13/12 8:23 AM
marjenann said...
Vogue should pay you to advertise this pattern! Stunning!
11/13/12 9:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So very sharp and stylish.
11/13/12 11:19 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I hadn't really noticed this pattern before, but now I have to make it myself! I love your changes and choices of fabric. Beautiful!
11/13/12 8:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute and creative top! The sew along challenge sounded like fun.
11/14/12 2:43 PM
norie creates said...
Really, really cute top and you look so jazzy in it!
11/14/12 8:52 PM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful fabric choice. Well done.
12/1/12 5:55 PM
Monabel said...
It would be good to have the details of how you modified the peplum. Yours is certainly an improvement!
2/3/13 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now