SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8714 (misses vest and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 9:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This is a wonderful top you have made. What a fun idea!
11/12/12 10:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your jacket! Especially with both sides worn open, and what a great idea to use a double knit with this pattern!
11/12/12 11:10 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
this is lovely! I love both sides as well!
11/12/12 11:53 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely top!
11/13/12 0:15 AM
marec said...
I love this fabric, and can see why you both picked it. Great jacket! I have this pattern and hope my attempts are as nice as yours.
11/13/12 1:17 AM
chenille said...
I just love how this turned out - way better than the model pic.
11/13/12 2:12 AM
MaryDB said...
Love your take on the jacket! Looks terrific on you.
11/13/12 2:34 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/13/12 7:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is crazy sublime, I think your version of this jacket is dynamite, I made the one under your review on this pattern and while mine is.... um... conservative yours is the energy I long for. Note to self: What Would mhoutz Fashion :)
11/13/12 8:23 AM
marjenann said...
Vogue should pay you to advertise this pattern! Stunning!
11/13/12 9:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So very sharp and stylish.
11/13/12 11:19 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I hadn't really noticed this pattern before, but now I have to make it myself! I love your changes and choices of fabric. Beautiful!
11/13/12 8:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute and creative top! The sew along challenge sounded like fun.
11/14/12 2:43 PM
norie creates said...
Really, really cute top and you look so jazzy in it!
11/14/12 8:52 PM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful fabric choice. Well done.
12/1/12 5:55 PM
Monabel said...
It would be good to have the details of how you modified the peplum. Yours is certainly an improvement!
2/3/13 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now