SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (MISSES' JEANS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (2/10/13 5:40 PM) Reply
Cute jeans...too old for purple jeans! NO WAY! I have this pattern, too, but never cut into since Jalie is so awesome. Thanks for the review.
psm484 said... (2/10/13 12:15 PM) Reply
Jeans look cute on your daughter. My guess is that you are not too old to wear purple jeans. That demin is a nice color btw.
becca a said... (2/10/13 11:15 AM) Reply
Your sewing is impeccable--the topstitching is lovely. This is an unusual jeans pattern with no real waistband in the back. It does have interesting pocket details, too. I have to agree with SB that cotton is a better choice for pocketing than silk as silk will wear out quickly, particularly if your daughter wants to carry lots of stuff. I would recommend placing the back pockets closer to the center back next time. If you want to try a different pattern, my favorite jeans pattern is the Jalie 2908. It has every size from little kids to adult women and the fit is fantastic.
ggf2005 said... (2/9/13 11:35 PM) Reply
P.S. the Jalie Jean pattern is also great(look at the number of reviews!)
ggf2005 said... (2/9/13 11:28 PM) Reply
Today's Fit patterns are sized for women with curves, I'm not surprised that they were big. I think V1204 would be better fit for your DD.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details