SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (MISSES' JEANS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute jeans...too old for purple jeans! NO WAY! I have this pattern, too, but never cut into since Jalie is so awesome. Thanks for the review.
2/10/13 5:40 PM
psm484 said...
Jeans look cute on your daughter. My guess is that you are not too old to wear purple jeans. That demin is a nice color btw.
2/10/13 12:15 PM
becca a said...
Your sewing is impeccable--the topstitching is lovely. This is an unusual jeans pattern with no real waistband in the back. It does have interesting pocket details, too. I have to agree with SB that cotton is a better choice for pocketing than silk as silk will wear out quickly, particularly if your daughter wants to carry lots of stuff. I would recommend placing the back pockets closer to the center back next time. If you want to try a different pattern, my favorite jeans pattern is the Jalie 2908. It has every size from little kids to adult women and the fit is fantastic.
2/10/13 11:15 AM
ggf2005 said...
P.S. the Jalie Jean pattern is also great(look at the number of reviews!)
2/9/13 11:35 PM
ggf2005 said...
Today's Fit patterns are sized for women with curves, I'm not surprised that they were big. I think V1204 would be better fit for your DD.
2/9/13 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now