Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1031 (MISSES' DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 764 times 2 more reviews
Reviewed by:Lenarciak
photo
Friend of PR
About Lenarciakstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 7/6/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/12 1:50 PM
Last Updated:2/2/14 5:33 AM
Project Photo:Vogue Patterns: 1031 by Lenarciak

Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 1031
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Satin  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description:
MISSES DRESS: Close-fitting, lined dress, below mid-knee or floor length, has draped front neckline, front and back pleated into inset, binding at armhole extending into shoulder straps, side zipper and overlapped fronts forming drape. Wrong side of fabric may show
.Pattern Sizing:
Size 6-10 - I have made size 10 - model B (long dress)
Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes.
check this post for picutre - Click Here
Were the instructions easy to follow?
The instruction was easy to follow.
What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I needed an evening dress and I had not so much time to make it. This pattern was interesting and easy to follow. As it is evening long dress it was a lot of fabric to sew...
Fabric Used:
Satin + lining
Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
Well, I have made no alterations.
Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
It is very nice dress and I will wear it with pleasure next time.
Conclusion:
It is very interesting dress with nice draped front neckline and pleated insert. It has small tran at the back which caused a little issue during a ball - from time to time I could not move as somone step on it :-D
I still need to take some good photo of this dress ...
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
would love to see a more detailed photo so I can admire your work in full!
11/18/12 1:59 PM
Lenarciak said...
I still need to take a good photo of this dress
11/18/12 4:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Would love to see a pic of this dress!! The design is beautiful, cannot believe it was easy to sew.
11/21/12 3:32 PM
RoseE said...
I've been looking for a pattern that combines side ruching and front cowl or drape. I think this may be that pattern! Your work is lovely and yes, bring on more pictures.
1/31/14 6:17 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely! just went searching on e-Bay for a copy.. might need a fancy dress in my future…
1/31/14 8:42 PM
boccherinifull said...
Wow, just wow! Ditto the photo comments!!
2/1/14 2:39 PM
caper81 said...
What a gorgeous dress!!!
2/2/14 7:26 AM
Lenarciak said...
Thanks a lot! I really have to place more pictures... :-)
2/3/14 2:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-122
photo
Review by Andrea670 on 7/12/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-135 Moto jacket
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us