Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8793 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 823 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 3:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute.Your top looks great . The offset collar treatment is really nice.
11/13/12 4:02 PM
brissie71 said...
Lovely! I really like the combination of fabrics...I can believe that finding the right combination of fabrics is the key to success with this garment. Well done!
11/13/12 4:44 PM
meggipeg said...
I thought you meant that the zip was for putting the top on, then I found it! It's a very cool design feature. Lovely top.
11/13/12 5:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love, love, love it!!! You did a fantastic job! I bought this pattern because it is sooooo cute but need to get one done. I really like the look you achieved.
11/13/12 6:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! I'm totally going to make one just like yours! SO cute...great job, and really like offsetting the collar pieces.
11/13/12 7:43 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks like a pricey designer item and with your changes and fabric choices, unique. Gorgeous!
11/13/12 8:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I love your result. :)
11/13/12 8:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your top!
11/13/12 10:51 PM
birdmcfarland said...
that is really really neat
11/14/12 6:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great top with very clever design. I initially thought the neck zipper was piping until I looked at the close up. Love it!
11/14/12 6:55 AM
Lori V said...
This is fabulous. I love it and probably will have to copy it! Great job.
11/14/12 7:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done. Great fabric choices.
11/14/12 8:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
me too I have to copy this, this is really sharp and interesting.
11/14/12 8:19 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - I would never have thought this pattern could look so great. Your top is to die-for!! Great job.
11/14/12 9:17 AM
marec said...
oh! I love your work and this is no exception! Thanks for some inspiration...my copy of this pattern needs to be used. I think you have just the right combination of fabrics here.
11/14/12 10:05 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
11/14/12 1:12 PM
Clareew said...
A stunning rendition of this top. Wonderful
11/14/12 5:14 PM
norie creates said...
Über cute! Love this
11/14/12 9:07 PM
cocosloft said...
What fun! you made a fantastic top!
11/15/12 1:09 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much! It is really a quick pattern to put together ! I think the red fabric gives it a little punch!
11/15/12 7:03 AM
PattiinATL said...
wow, love that, the zipper collar is fantastic
11/21/12 8:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! This is a great inspiration. I'm trying to come up with the color combinations for color blocking. I haven't considered prints as part of the color combo. Love yours. Thanks.
11/29/12 2:00 PM
maryamcp said...
Fantastic top; so expertly constructed. I might have to try making this top. Great to see you back ;looking forward to seeing more beautiful garments like this one.
11/30/12 6:49 AM
Joni2 said...
What a pretty garment, and the contrasting collars look wonderful. Thanks for the offset collar idea. Having 8 layers of fabric together at the front I was not looking forward to!
11/3/13 12:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2431
photo
Review by Lookingpas... on 9/9/11
Read Review

Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 7/8/08
Read Review

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us