SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute.Your top looks great . The offset collar treatment is really nice.
11/13/12 4:02 PM
brissie71 said...
Lovely! I really like the combination of fabrics...I can believe that finding the right combination of fabrics is the key to success with this garment. Well done!
11/13/12 4:44 PM
meggipeg said...
I thought you meant that the zip was for putting the top on, then I found it! It's a very cool design feature. Lovely top.
11/13/12 5:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love, love, love it!!! You did a fantastic job! I bought this pattern because it is sooooo cute but need to get one done. I really like the look you achieved.
11/13/12 6:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! I'm totally going to make one just like yours! SO cute...great job, and really like offsetting the collar pieces.
11/13/12 7:43 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks like a pricey designer item and with your changes and fabric choices, unique. Gorgeous!
11/13/12 8:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I love your result. :)
11/13/12 8:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your top!
11/13/12 10:51 PM
birdmcfarland said...
that is really really neat
11/14/12 6:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great top with very clever design. I initially thought the neck zipper was piping until I looked at the close up. Love it!
11/14/12 6:55 AM
Lori V said...
This is fabulous. I love it and probably will have to copy it! Great job.
11/14/12 7:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done. Great fabric choices.
11/14/12 8:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
me too I have to copy this, this is really sharp and interesting.
11/14/12 8:19 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - I would never have thought this pattern could look so great. Your top is to die-for!! Great job.
11/14/12 9:17 AM
marec said...
oh! I love your work and this is no exception! Thanks for some inspiration...my copy of this pattern needs to be used. I think you have just the right combination of fabrics here.
11/14/12 10:05 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
11/14/12 1:12 PM
Clareew said...
A stunning rendition of this top. Wonderful
11/14/12 5:14 PM
norie creates said...
Über cute! Love this
11/14/12 9:07 PM
cocosloft said...
What fun! you made a fantastic top!
11/15/12 1:09 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much! It is really a quick pattern to put together ! I think the red fabric gives it a little punch!
11/15/12 7:03 AM
PattiinATL said...
wow, love that, the zipper collar is fantastic
11/21/12 8:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! This is a great inspiration. I'm trying to come up with the color combinations for color blocking. I haven't considered prints as part of the color combo. Love yours. Thanks.
11/29/12 2:00 PM
maryamcp said...
Fantastic top; so expertly constructed. I might have to try making this top. Great to see you back ;looking forward to seeing more beautiful garments like this one.
11/30/12 6:49 AM
Joni2 said...
What a pretty garment, and the contrasting collars look wonderful. Thanks for the offset collar idea. Having 8 layers of fabric together at the front I was not looking forward to!
11/3/13 12:52 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is ridiculously, crazy awesome!
5/14/14 5:04 PM
cblong03 said...
The Tilton sisters offer a class on Craftsy (The Ultimate T-Shirt), where they teach this T-shirt, but without the fancy collar. However, the pattern is included with the class. I bought the class on sale for about $40 (I can't remember the exact price). I haven't made it yet, but I just prewashed the fabric this last weekend.
6/30/14 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-119

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now