SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

12 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh

About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 130 (patterns: 97)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 8:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Judy Kski said... (1/29/13 11:47 AM) Reply
Your alterations were worth it; you top looks really good on you. I'm still working on getting my first attempt to fit. It's good to know that I'm not the only one that didn't get much "peplum".
PattiinATL said... (12/8/12 9:21 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic on you!
Spaiyq said... (11/16/12 4:09 AM) Reply
This version ended up super cute!! Just a tad short...but the peplum effect is fantastic in comparison to the original
Ms. McCall said... (11/14/12 1:39 PM) Reply
Nice work - I love the colour :)
JOshiro said... (11/14/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Great review, and thanks for the detailed fabric recommendations. I like the peplum flair that you ended up with!
Margaret said... (11/14/12 4:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Great fit!
rtrittel said... (11/14/12 4:35 AM) Reply
This is quite pretty - thanks so much for the review. I feel like you do about the peplums - they are EVERYWHERE! However, they are so cute; I hope they stay around for more than a season.
Amanda.Claire said... (11/13/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Pretty top! The color is so rich.
Mobycat said... (11/13/12 8:33 PM) Reply
Very nice top.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-136

by: AllNewtoMe

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details