SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 2:30 AM
Last Updated:11/14/12 2:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Love it! It looks marvelous on you!
6/19/13 6:36 PM
magpie57 said...
If I had seen this contest in time, I would have voted for you. What a great remake of a really formless dress. You can wear this with any color and in many seasons.
2/1/13 3:57 PM
thegreenviolet said...
This is SO CUTE. what an amazing refashion!
1/4/13 2:08 PM
GwenH said...
Very nice refashion! The after is infinitely hipper and cuter.
11/21/12 1:02 AM
angi_nagel said...
Very nice! Great refashion - totally in the spirit of the contest.
11/20/12 2:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fabulous! Love this look on you. :)
11/18/12 8:17 PM
lbrundage said...
How cute! I love it! I'm always shopping those thrift isles for lots of yardage!
11/15/12 3:37 PM
Baja Susana said...
From hairy ugly to gorgeous butterfly! You did a great job. The dress looks wonderful on you, you styled it it perfectly.
11/15/12 7:55 AM
JanyceR said...
Wonderful dress. It is very flattering. Great transformation
11/15/12 7:32 AM
sewing for fun said...
Very cute and LOVE those shoes, too!
11/14/12 9:07 PM
rosequartz said...
that is a fantastic transformation! Looks great on you!
11/14/12 7:19 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a remarkable transformation. Your new dress looks fabulous on you. Very chic and stylish!
11/14/12 3:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it! Blah to Chic Casual!
11/14/12 2:09 PM
barebear said...
LOVE IT! What a great, wearable recreation from a truly ugly dress!
11/14/12 12:22 PM
Sew Shy said...
What a great remake, Sherril! This looks great on you!
11/14/12 11:37 AM
mnitts said...
Cute and love how you up cycled!
11/14/12 10:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering!
11/14/12 10:36 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful outfit! I love how you have styled this dress, and that it is upcycled.
11/14/12 9:57 AM
OP Gal said...
Love the dress, and your reworking of the thrift store find. That pattern is one of my TNT ones. My only complaint is that for some reason I have a hard time getting the neck band to lay against the body. It wanst to flop forward. Could have something to do with the skill of the sewer. : )
11/14/12 9:01 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic refashion. I want one just like it!
11/14/12 8:49 AM
Rascalsmom said...
I recently brought home a dress similar to the monk dress to refashion! Your picture motivates me to get started. Great job.
11/14/12 7:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice refashion of the grey dress. You look very stylish.
11/14/12 5:25 AM
Quickie said...
really nice dress. very versatile
11/14/12 4:44 AM
lyndle said...
Great work! This dress looks really nice on you. Love it.
11/14/12 4:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5425

photo
by: Viviette

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info