SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 62612 (Artist In Motion)

1 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Beautiful fabric. It is a great art piece that looks wonderful.
11/14/12 11:07 AM
KathySews said...
I was looking at this pattern yesterday. My concern was how it drapes. Thanks for the great review. Love your fabric
11/14/12 11:10 AM
marec said...
What a gorgeous vest Martha! I love your use of the selvages in back and the stitching you added. Did you use embroidery thread?
11/14/12 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, wow! This is awesome...love the detail of the selvage for design...great work!
11/14/12 1:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very very pretty! Your creativity is inspiring.
11/14/12 4:21 PM
RLL said...
Really pretty....great fabric!
11/14/12 5:20 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Ah! I was just going to order this........ I have a feeling if I looked at your pattern stash I'd see a lot of repeats from my own. :) The vest is unique and might look great with the tunic. Will wait to see your review on that!
11/15/12 0:23 AM
cocosloft said...
Really unusual, interesting! what beautiful fabric!
11/15/12 1:22 AM
pdiddly said...
love it
11/15/12 3:05 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Absolutely gorgeous and beautiful workmanship.
11/15/12 11:07 AM
wimmie said...
I just looked at this pattern. really gorgeous. I loved what you did with the selvages. very inspirational.
11/15/12 1:09 PM
DianasThread said...
So beautiful. I love Cutting Line Designs. The instructions are fabulous, and the finished garments look like works of art. I'll have to order this one ASAP.
12/2/12 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Fashionable Past

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now