SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1019 (Knit Motorcycle Jacket)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Beautifull
11/14/12 3:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, beautiful jacket and great work!
11/14/12 4:34 PM
barebear said...
Aw, this is a gorgeous jacket! You can't even tell it was recycled material, the fabric looks that good. Nice job on a great jacket!
11/14/12 4:42 PM
velosewer said...
How stunning. I love the work you've done on this jacket. And the zip is a great choice. It just adds to the great style you've drafted, draped and developed.
11/14/12 4:53 PM
Baja Susana said...
Another gorgeous Nancy jacket!
11/14/12 5:03 PM
PolishPoppy said...
Can you make me one!? It is lovely!
11/14/12 7:22 PM
sewing for fun said...
WOW!!! What a fantastic jacket. It is truly beautiful and original. What a courageous project to undertake - I am glad your efforts produced such great results - you must be VERY pleased!
11/14/12 9:01 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Love that zipper and the lapels. I would definitely wear something like this all winter long. (When you say one side seam pant do you mean one seam pant? Kind of curious about that terminology.)
11/15/12 1:44 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning jacket - good luck in the competition(s)
11/15/12 3:14 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful jacket and a great use of the pants!
11/15/12 6:15 AM
JDpenelope said...
You make it look so easy! Your talent shines brightly in your latest jacket project. You are definitely courageous -- to cut into 3 pairs of pants you made previously. But your courage was well-rewarded. This is off the subject, but I'm curious what pattern you used for the one seam pants. And also, was there a reason you didn't wear them? Good save, with this jacket that should get lots of use.
11/15/12 8:55 AM
redside said...
Impressive! I like your noodle and your jacket.
11/15/12 9:59 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Love all of it but the lapels trimmed with cotton twill tape really caught me eye. Very cool jacket and gorgeous lines. I love it!
11/15/12 11:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
very sharp jacket and resourceful for sure!
11/15/12 11:49 AM
wimmie said...
beautiful jacket. this is to pretty to be called a motorcycle jacket, although you did say modified. great job and thanks for the book suggestions.
11/15/12 12:22 PM
lbrundage said...
It's lovely! What a great jacket and so nicely made!
11/15/12 3:30 PM
JEF said...
Amazing.
11/17/12 8:36 AM
GwenH said...
Very impressive. You jackets always look impeccable. When I started counting the pieces, and thinking you can get at most two major pieces per pant, I'm not surprised it took three pairs. I too am curious what a one-seam pant is.
11/18/12 7:22 PM
butterflyfly said...
Great refashion project!
11/21/12 7:13 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Noodle On! Awesome work as always, you have great style :)
11/22/12 8:28 AM
kiddo said...
Love your jacket!!! A real stunner!
11/27/12 9:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you all for your very kind comments and for your votes.
11/30/12 6:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now