SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6401 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 11:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said...
lol. I like your sense of humor. A Volkswagon, eh? The blouse looks great on you. The amount of adjustments one needs to make, can sure make a person crazy. You did a nice job.
11/14/12 12:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it turned out really cute after all your work. I had my eye on this pattern but think I will pass it by. Appreciate the thorough review and love your end result.
11/14/12 1:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank for an excellent review. The top looks great on you. I really like to details and thanks for highlighting them.
11/14/12 2:13 PM
Leu said...
Looks fabulous. Great styling! You're ready for hot date or committee meeting.
11/14/12 3:56 PM
kidmd said...
It looks great on you, so at least all that work got you something! The fabric is lovely and an excellent color for you.
11/14/12 4:27 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Your travails certainly paid off - this looks great. Gorgeous fabric/print...in corduroy...wonderful for cooler weather.
11/14/12 6:19 PM
cocosloft said...
And really a cute top after all those changes!
11/15/12 1:28 AM
pdiddly said...
despite all the work it took to get there, it looks great on you.
11/15/12 3:13 AM
marthamyers said...
What a journey - your changes really make the shirt so wonderful. Love the tab detail.
11/15/12 9:53 AM
KatC83 said...
I definitely know the feeling about ill-fitting patterns - on the plus side, your final product looks great and the colours are stunning on you!
11/18/12 2:28 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... glad you got it to work.
11/19/12 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now