SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6401 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 11:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said...
lol. I like your sense of humor. A Volkswagon, eh? The blouse looks great on you. The amount of adjustments one needs to make, can sure make a person crazy. You did a nice job.
11/14/12 12:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it turned out really cute after all your work. I had my eye on this pattern but think I will pass it by. Appreciate the thorough review and love your end result.
11/14/12 1:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank for an excellent review. The top looks great on you. I really like to details and thanks for highlighting them.
11/14/12 2:13 PM
Leu said...
Looks fabulous. Great styling! You're ready for hot date or committee meeting.
11/14/12 3:56 PM
kidmd said...
It looks great on you, so at least all that work got you something! The fabric is lovely and an excellent color for you.
11/14/12 4:27 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Your travails certainly paid off - this looks great. Gorgeous fabric/print...in corduroy...wonderful for cooler weather.
11/14/12 6:19 PM
cocosloft said...
And really a cute top after all those changes!
11/15/12 1:28 AM
pdiddly said...
despite all the work it took to get there, it looks great on you.
11/15/12 3:13 AM
marthamyers said...
What a journey - your changes really make the shirt so wonderful. Love the tab detail.
11/15/12 9:53 AM
KatC83 said...
I definitely know the feeling about ill-fitting patterns - on the plus side, your final product looks great and the colours are stunning on you!
11/18/12 2:28 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... glad you got it to work.
11/19/12 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now