SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1715 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 4:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ktr2567 said...
so lovely!
12/30/12 5:06 PM
PattyE said...
What a pretty dress!
12/30/12 5:30 PM
usbeckers said...
wow... that is beautiful. Great job. I like the fabric choice as well :)
12/30/12 6:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you.
12/30/12 6:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is a truly beautiful dress - absolutely stunning in every way. The time you spent is so evident in the final product. The sleeveless boat neck version of this pattern takes it to another level entirely. Congratulations to you.
12/30/12 6:37 PM
rutaliet said...
This is extraordinary, both in fit and execution. It's a great style for your slim figure. I appreciate how satisfying the outcome must be for you. Great job !
12/30/12 7:17 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
12/30/12 8:27 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress that you did a great job on!
12/30/12 10:25 PM
Pamaro said...
I love it! The fit and the fabric are fabulous. You have right to post the side view with those perfectly matching seams. :)
12/31/12 0:34 AM
Pj3g said...
Great review and beautiful dress!
12/31/12 7:29 AM
Fran G said...
So beautiful and what a lovely fit! Wow!
12/31/12 7:48 AM
MNBarb said...
Since you appear to be my body-double I'm carefully assessing your reviews. This dress makes you LOOK curvy and beautiful. The fit is fantastic and the fabric choice, your work are spot on. Perfection!
12/31/12 9:09 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! A perfect style for you.
12/31/12 9:20 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful and love the fabric!
12/31/12 9:22 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That dress is gorgeous on you. Your work is impeccable
12/31/12 9:39 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, looks like you were born into this dress, the fit is that perfect!! Great fabric and meticulous work!!
12/31/12 11:59 AM
krazyknit said...
Awesome dress! You should be proud of the side seams. I think I will add this pattern to my stash.
12/31/12 12:48 PM
Karendee said...
What a perfect looking dress. It fits you perfectly and every detail is TDF. Wonderful dress!
12/31/12 8:00 PM
rozzybabe said...
Your dress is absolutely STUNNING! A haute couture shop in Paris could not do better! The use of excellent fabric matched with couture sewing is more than obvious on looking at this garment. Two months may seem a long time to most, but you have a dress that will lok gorgeous for years! Thanks for an excellent review, this pattern is on my to do list, since my figure is an inverted triangle, the pleated skirt will balance it out. Love your dress!!
1/2/13 4:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
2/15/13 4:11 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress! I just signed up for this class and am eager to get started. Your skills more than do credit to de la Renta's exquisite fabric
4/2/13 5:33 AM
raesmom said...
very nice!
5/14/13 9:35 PM
laurac108 said...
Your dress is gorgeous and if you ever find that perfect 10 minute hem, please let me know!
6/24/13 2:12 PM
Picnicfan said...
A beautiful dress and so well-made! Thank you for your very helpful review particularly the detailed description of how you lined it.
8/24/13 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1330

photo
by: wizechyld

Review