SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1715 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 4:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
A beautiful dress and so well-made! Thank you for your very helpful review particularly the detailed description of how you lined it.
8/24/13 3:33 PM
laurac108 said...
Your dress is gorgeous and if you ever find that perfect 10 minute hem, please let me know!
6/24/13 2:12 PM
raesmom said...
very nice!
5/14/13 9:35 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress! I just signed up for this class and am eager to get started. Your skills more than do credit to de la Renta's exquisite fabric
4/2/13 5:33 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
2/15/13 4:11 PM
rozzybabe said...
Your dress is absolutely STUNNING! A haute couture shop in Paris could not do better! The use of excellent fabric matched with couture sewing is more than obvious on looking at this garment. Two months may seem a long time to most, but you have a dress that will lok gorgeous for years! Thanks for an excellent review, this pattern is on my to do list, since my figure is an inverted triangle, the pleated skirt will balance it out. Love your dress!!
1/2/13 4:17 PM
Karendee said...
What a perfect looking dress. It fits you perfectly and every detail is TDF. Wonderful dress!
12/31/12 8:00 PM
krazyknit said...
Awesome dress! You should be proud of the side seams. I think I will add this pattern to my stash.
12/31/12 12:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, looks like you were born into this dress, the fit is that perfect!! Great fabric and meticulous work!!
12/31/12 11:59 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That dress is gorgeous on you. Your work is impeccable
12/31/12 9:39 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful and love the fabric!
12/31/12 9:22 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! A perfect style for you.
12/31/12 9:20 AM
MNBarb said...
Since you appear to be my body-double I'm carefully assessing your reviews. This dress makes you LOOK curvy and beautiful. The fit is fantastic and the fabric choice, your work are spot on. Perfection!
12/31/12 9:09 AM
Fran G said...
So beautiful and what a lovely fit! Wow!
12/31/12 7:48 AM
Pj3g said...
Great review and beautiful dress!
12/31/12 7:29 AM
Pamaro said...
I love it! The fit and the fabric are fabulous. You have right to post the side view with those perfectly matching seams. :)
12/31/12 0:34 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress that you did a great job on!
12/30/12 10:25 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
12/30/12 8:27 PM
rutaliet said...
This is extraordinary, both in fit and execution. It's a great style for your slim figure. I appreciate how satisfying the outcome must be for you. Great job !
12/30/12 7:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is a truly beautiful dress - absolutely stunning in every way. The time you spent is so evident in the final product. The sleeveless boat neck version of this pattern takes it to another level entirely. Congratulations to you.
12/30/12 6:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you.
12/30/12 6:13 PM
usbeckers said...
wow... that is beautiful. Great job. I like the fabric choice as well :)
12/30/12 6:04 PM
PattyE said...
What a pretty dress!
12/30/12 5:30 PM
ktr2567 said...
so lovely!
12/30/12 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-2

photo
by: Janine S

Review
No Pattern Used RndR13-0622

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now