SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1680 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 6:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dixielynn said... (2/16/05 0:03 AM) Reply
sounds like a winner
Danvillegirl said... (1/30/05 1:09 PM) Reply
Very nice!
JoleneF said... (1/29/05 8:28 PM) Reply
Very pretty, fabric is really nice.
KathleenS said... (1/29/05 7:12 PM) Reply
Looks nice. Lovely fabric. Looking forward to seeing it on you.
Susan Dryer said... (1/29/05 12:29 PM) Reply
I have made this pattern up in a very interesting stretch knit. . .Missioni-like. While I do not have heavy arms I made the sleeves about 1/2" wider than the original pattern. I made it up in a size S, FBA. I also made a t-shirt from the same stretch fabric utilizing the very attractive knit edging for the neck and sleeve bindings. Voila! Easy and attractive "sweater set" that looks quite upscale. I love this pattern.
Jennifer shaw said... (1/29/05 10:23 AM) Reply
Thank you for the great review! Your jacket/ top is very pretty.
PegL said... (1/29/05 8:10 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Good tips in your review too. Thanks!
marjenann said... (1/29/05 7:18 AM) Reply
Wow!! I love the jacket!!I wasn't going to add the shoulder pads, but I will now!!! I have a few stable knits and will use them for this pattern. Very nice outfit!!
Liane M said... (1/29/05 7:11 AM) Reply
MaryBeth I like the sleeve on this jacket. My arms are not thin by any stretch, but I did not have to alter the sleeve. I'll get DH to take some pics of me in the jacket when he wakes up.
MaryBeth said... (1/29/05 6:53 AM) Reply
This looks to be a very useful 3 hour pattern...did you find the sleeve quite narrow per Loes' usual style? I do like the lines of the longer jacket in this pattern. Thanks for this review.
Gail S said... (1/29/05 6:26 AM) Reply
I made this recently and it didn't turn out for me. I think I just picked the wrong fabric to use with it. I just ordered more fabric from Textile Studios that was recommended for this jacket so I am trying it again. I also found it very easy to make up. I am looking forward to seeing your picture of the finished garment!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details