Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1305 (Capri Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1679 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR
About Liane Mstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 6:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gail S said...
I made this recently and it didn't turn out for me. I think I just picked the wrong fabric to use with it. I just ordered more fabric from Textile Studios that was recommended for this jacket so I am trying it again. I also found it very easy to make up. I am looking forward to seeing your picture of the finished garment!
1/29/05 6:26 AM
MaryBeth said...
This looks to be a very useful 3 hour pattern...did you find the sleeve quite narrow per Loes' usual style? I do like the lines of the longer jacket in this pattern. Thanks for this review.
1/29/05 6:53 AM
Liane M said...
MaryBeth I like the sleeve on this jacket. My arms are not thin by any stretch, but I did not have to alter the sleeve. I'll get DH to take some pics of me in the jacket when he wakes up.
1/29/05 7:11 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! I love the jacket!!I wasn't going to add the shoulder pads, but I will now!!! I have a few stable knits and will use them for this pattern. Very nice outfit!!
1/29/05 7:18 AM
PegL said...
Lovely jacket! Good tips in your review too. Thanks!
1/29/05 8:10 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the great review! Your jacket/ top is very pretty.
1/29/05 10:23 AM
Susan Dryer said...
I have made this pattern up in a very interesting stretch knit. . .Missioni-like. While I do not have heavy arms I made the sleeves about 1/2" wider than the original pattern. I made it up in a size S, FBA. I also made a t-shirt from the same stretch fabric utilizing the very attractive knit edging for the neck and sleeve bindings. Voila! Easy and attractive "sweater set" that looks quite upscale. I love this pattern.
1/29/05 12:29 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks nice. Lovely fabric. Looking forward to seeing it on you.
1/29/05 7:12 PM
JoleneF said...
Very pretty, fabric is really nice.
1/29/05 8:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
1/30/05 1:09 PM
Dixielynn said...
sounds like a winner
2/16/05 0:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us