SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1680 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 6:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dixielynn said... (2/16/05 0:03 AM) Reply
sounds like a winner
Danvillegirl said... (1/30/05 1:09 PM) Reply
Very nice!
JoleneF said... (1/29/05 8:28 PM) Reply
Very pretty, fabric is really nice.
KathleenS said... (1/29/05 7:12 PM) Reply
Looks nice. Lovely fabric. Looking forward to seeing it on you.
Susan Dryer said... (1/29/05 12:29 PM) Reply
I have made this pattern up in a very interesting stretch knit. . .Missioni-like. While I do not have heavy arms I made the sleeves about 1/2" wider than the original pattern. I made it up in a size S, FBA. I also made a t-shirt from the same stretch fabric utilizing the very attractive knit edging for the neck and sleeve bindings. Voila! Easy and attractive "sweater set" that looks quite upscale. I love this pattern.
Jennifer shaw said... (1/29/05 10:23 AM) Reply
Thank you for the great review! Your jacket/ top is very pretty.
PegL said... (1/29/05 8:10 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Good tips in your review too. Thanks!
marjenann said... (1/29/05 7:18 AM) Reply
Wow!! I love the jacket!!I wasn't going to add the shoulder pads, but I will now!!! I have a few stable knits and will use them for this pattern. Very nice outfit!!
Liane M said... (1/29/05 7:11 AM) Reply
MaryBeth I like the sleeve on this jacket. My arms are not thin by any stretch, but I did not have to alter the sleeve. I'll get DH to take some pics of me in the jacket when he wakes up.
MaryBeth said... (1/29/05 6:53 AM) Reply
This looks to be a very useful 3 hour pattern...did you find the sleeve quite narrow per Loes' usual style? I do like the lines of the longer jacket in this pattern. Thanks for this review.
Gail S said... (1/29/05 6:26 AM) Reply
I made this recently and it didn't turn out for me. I think I just picked the wrong fabric to use with it. I just ordered more fabric from Textile Studios that was recommended for this jacket so I am trying it again. I also found it very easy to make up. I am looking forward to seeing your picture of the finished garment!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details