SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1252 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 6:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
This is the cutest dress! Looks marvelous on you!
11/10/13 12:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok, i would never buy this pattern based on that hideous cover pic on the envelope and now ...I have ot buy yet another pattern. thanks alot. Ok wait, i just actually read your review instead of just looking at the picture. I never would have known, it looks so good on you!!! and now I don't have to buy it.
11/18/12 2:34 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this dress looks great on you! I love the fit, style, fabric selection, color and print!
11/17/12 2:10 PM
mnitts said...
It looks great! Very stylish.
11/16/12 1:20 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The neckline is great, and you wear it so well.
11/16/12 7:59 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress is pretty and looks very nice on you. Sorry that you don't really love it. Thanks for the review.
11/16/12 0:19 AM
marec said...
It looks great on you, and that is due entirely to your skills in dressmaking and altering. Thanks so much for the heads up on the lack of negative ease.
11/15/12 6:25 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, it looks as if it were made for you! Hope you end up loving it too!!
11/15/12 2:36 PM
Sew Shy said...
In spite of the fact that you had to salvage it, it still looks fabulous on you!
11/15/12 1:08 PM
Paulapants said...
Well, for all your trouble, it turned out great. Looks great on you.
11/15/12 11:31 AM
Ceidhle said...
It looks really cute on you. I am surprised that you don't really like it.
11/15/12 11:19 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful outcome! It really looks terrific on you.
11/15/12 9:36 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I think it looks great on you!
11/15/12 9:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Totally cute on you but too bad you don't love it. Thanks so much for the heads up on this one...I will avoid! Too many other cute ones out there. Hope you wear this one, though, it's really great on you.
11/15/12 9:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh dear! I'd read your first post about removing tons of ease so I'm glad you at least finished it! And I'm secretly annoyed because I hardly ever buy Vogue patterns (they're so expensive with international shipping!!) and it figures that this is one of like 3 I bought total last year. Boo. At least you have a great finished dress, despite the pain.
11/15/12 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
No Pattern Used 3d pinwheels baby quilt

photo
by: Saya

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info