SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1252 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 6:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Oh dear! I'd read your first post about removing tons of ease so I'm glad you at least finished it! And I'm secretly annoyed because I hardly ever buy Vogue patterns (they're so expensive with international shipping!!) and it figures that this is one of like 3 I bought total last year. Boo. At least you have a great finished dress, despite the pain.
11/15/12 7:23 AM
ArtAttack said...
Totally cute on you but too bad you don't love it. Thanks so much for the heads up on this one...I will avoid! Too many other cute ones out there. Hope you wear this one, though, it's really great on you.
11/15/12 9:15 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I think it looks great on you!
11/15/12 9:18 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful outcome! It really looks terrific on you.
11/15/12 9:36 AM
Ceidhle said...
It looks really cute on you. I am surprised that you don't really like it.
11/15/12 11:19 AM
Paulapants said...
Well, for all your trouble, it turned out great. Looks great on you.
11/15/12 11:31 AM
Sew Shy said...
In spite of the fact that you had to salvage it, it still looks fabulous on you!
11/15/12 1:08 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, it looks as if it were made for you! Hope you end up loving it too!!
11/15/12 2:36 PM
marec said...
It looks great on you, and that is due entirely to your skills in dressmaking and altering. Thanks so much for the heads up on the lack of negative ease.
11/15/12 6:25 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress is pretty and looks very nice on you. Sorry that you don't really love it. Thanks for the review.
11/16/12 0:19 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The neckline is great, and you wear it so well.
11/16/12 7:59 AM
mnitts said...
It looks great! Very stylish.
11/16/12 1:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this dress looks great on you! I love the fit, style, fabric selection, color and print!
11/17/12 2:10 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok, i would never buy this pattern based on that hideous cover pic on the envelope and now ...I have ot buy yet another pattern. thanks alot. Ok wait, i just actually read your review instead of just looking at the picture. I never would have known, it looks so good on you!!! and now I don't have to buy it.
11/18/12 2:34 AM
Sew Good said...
This is the cutest dress! Looks marvelous on you!
11/10/13 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8661

photo
by: lamstu

Review
McCall's 6408

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now