SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-134 (Vintage swing coat)

Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 7:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
I think your jacket is cute! Great review!
11/20/12 1:17 PM
a life in stitches said...
I think it would work in spring, but choose something slim underneath to avoid feeling bundled up! You've made it beautifully so far, so don't give up on it.
11/19/12 7:32 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I like it much better on you than in the technical drawings. There it kind of looks like a maternity coat. What a shame that you don't like it after all your work
11/15/12 11:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great review so thanks for your time on that. Too bad you don't love the jacket. It's really cute on you...maybe it will grow on you? Worst case...do you paint? ;)
11/15/12 9:21 AM
manola6176 said...
This might not be your style, but to tell you my opinion I can't see any thing wrong with this vintage jacket. I wish I could grade it up but the one of a kind draft will prevent me to do so. Thanks for a veryinteresting review.
11/15/12 7:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info