SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-134 (Vintage swing coat)

Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 7:20 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (11/20/12 1:17 PM) Reply
I think your jacket is cute! Great review!
a life in stitches said... (11/19/12 7:32 AM) Reply
I think it would work in spring, but choose something slim underneath to avoid feeling bundled up! You've made it beautifully so far, so don't give up on it.
arianamaniacs said... (11/15/12 11:42 AM) Reply
I like it much better on you than in the technical drawings. There it kind of looks like a maternity coat. What a shame that you don't like it after all your work
ArtAttack said... (11/15/12 9:21 AM) Reply
Great review so thanks for your time on that. Too bad you don't love the jacket. It's really cute on you...maybe it will grow on you? Worst case...do you paint? ;)
manola6176 said... (11/15/12 7:46 AM) Reply
This might not be your style, but to tell you my opinion I can't see any thing wrong with this vintage jacket. I wish I could grade it up but the one of a kind draft will prevent me to do so. Thanks for a veryinteresting review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details