SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4594 (Misses Skirts)

Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan

About MickeyFanstarstar
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 9:10 AM
Last Updated:1/29/05 9:44 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
PattyU said... (11/7/06 7:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about hemming. It was very helpful as I anticipate my next projects of making sheer circle skirts for a dance group.
LorelleD said... (11/28/05 0:29 AM) Reply
Your daughters skirt looks lovely. I am about to make this skirt and the tip you gave on straightstitching on the edge before overlocking is appreciated. I hope my skirt turns out as nice. thankyou.
AnneM said... (1/30/05 8:45 AM) Reply
What a pretty skirt for a light fabric.
MickeyFan said... (1/30/05 8:41 AM) Reply
Thank you for the nice compliments everyone. Kathleen, I did shorten the skirt approximately 1 and 1/2 inches. DD is about 5' 1" so on a taller person, the length may turn out just as short.
JoleneF said... (1/29/05 8:27 PM) Reply
I think this looks terrific, I am sure DD will enjoy it.
KathleenS said... (1/29/05 7:04 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt - amazing that you found such pretty fabric so cheap. Did you shorten the skirt at all? It looks longer in the drawing. Do post a picture of your own skirt when it's done. Thanks for the helpful review.
Evatgirl73 said... (1/29/05 11:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt, your DD is adorable too!! Thanks for a great review!
PegL said... (1/29/05 10:52 AM) Reply
Lots of very good and helpful information in your review and your DD looks adorable in her very cute skirt!
Sew it seams said... (1/29/05 9:53 AM) Reply
Your DD looks very pleased with her new skirt. The fabric you chose looks perfect. The tip you gave on strait stitching the edge before serging is a very good one. Would you mind adding it to the tips area on the Home Page? I can't wait to try it.
touran said... (1/29/05 9:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the great information. I love this pattern, and have been waiting for the fabric gods to steer me towards the right amount of the right stuff. The skirt looks great on your daughter. Great job.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 4985

by: Sheila457

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details