Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2012-135 (Blouson Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest    printable version
Viewed 436 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:barebear
photo
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 10:45 PM
Last Updated:11/18/12 2:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
This is positively the most amazing reuse of garments yet. 100% wonderful!!!
11/15/12 10:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your jacket is wonderful and you are adorable! Your stick-to-it-ness is amazing! I'm sure I would have given up long ago with the first roadblock.
11/16/12 0:14 AM
Raye Ann said...
You finished! Congratulations! I love the jacket, it is super cute.
11/16/12 1:17 AM
Quickie said...
What a victory
11/16/12 2:38 AM
arianamaniacs said...
How cool are you? I love that jacket! Epic win!
11/16/12 2:47 AM
manola6176 said...
This is the most incredible refashion I have ever seen. Splendid !!!!
11/16/12 3:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket! Nice combo of fabric.
11/16/12 5:00 AM
velosewer said...
Fantastic Finish!
11/16/12 5:45 AM
aaltje said...
Wow, you did a great job! What a beautiful jacket.
11/16/12 7:36 AM
Maree P said...
Great jacket. You are very clever.
11/16/12 7:38 AM
pegsewer said...
Fantastic! I'm voting for YOU even though I entered. LOve your SciFi references too!
11/16/12 9:57 AM
redside said...
Cute jacket--and very fun review. May your trip through the galaxy be amazing.
11/16/12 10:27 AM
crazygrad said...
Awesome, and you look great!
11/16/12 11:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! Very stylish!
11/16/12 12:01 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I'm totally going to pick your brains on the zipper ;) You did a fabulous job!
11/16/12 12:40 PM
Mobycat said...
Great job on the jacket and thanks for linking all the detail pictures.
11/16/12 8:24 PM
Baja Susana said...
So long and thanks for all the fish! I must admit, I did not think you would get it done. You did an amazing job! Is that s-n-o-w? I remember s-n-o-w. Don't like it, it is cold! I bet you feel relieved and a wonderful sense of accomplishment.
11/16/12 8:52 PM
butterflyfly said...
It's such a fun project! I thought it was a babelfish on your jacket even before I read your review.. :)
11/18/12 1:55 PM
Levone said...
Awesome job on this jacket! It looks great!
11/19/12 11:09 AM
sewmaris said...
You are truly amazing - the finished jacket looks awesome. Nice, nice work, and very creative and GREEN. Congrats!!
11/19/12 9:14 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW!!!! Fabulous!
11/20/12 10:48 AM
GwenH said...
What a great jacket! I'd say it was worth any headaches it induced during construction.
11/21/12 1:08 AM
lbrundage said...
I would SO wear this jacket! Nicely done!
11/24/12 8:23 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Even though I have not been as vocal (type-ful?) as I would have liked on this contest (I'm the Scarfed Stripper!), I've been enjoying your comments, trials and tribulations alike, while starting your jacket. Great job. And, referring to your photo on Flickr, Where the Fruit do you you LIVE??? Brrrr ... Hugs, Tina in San Diego
11/26/12 8:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us