SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-135 (Blouson Jacket)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 10:45 PM
Last Updated:11/18/12 2:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
This is positively the most amazing reuse of garments yet. 100% wonderful!!!
11/15/12 10:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your jacket is wonderful and you are adorable! Your stick-to-it-ness is amazing! I'm sure I would have given up long ago with the first roadblock.
11/16/12 0:14 AM
Raye Ann said...
You finished! Congratulations! I love the jacket, it is super cute.
11/16/12 1:17 AM
Quickie said...
What a victory
11/16/12 2:38 AM
arianamaniacs said...
How cool are you? I love that jacket! Epic win!
11/16/12 2:47 AM
manola6176 said...
This is the most incredible refashion I have ever seen. Splendid !!!!
11/16/12 3:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket! Nice combo of fabric.
11/16/12 5:00 AM
velosewer said...
Fantastic Finish!
11/16/12 5:45 AM
aaltje said...
Wow, you did a great job! What a beautiful jacket.
11/16/12 7:36 AM
Maree P said...
Great jacket. You are very clever.
11/16/12 7:38 AM
pegsewer said...
Fantastic! I'm voting for YOU even though I entered. LOve your SciFi references too!
11/16/12 9:57 AM
redside said...
Cute jacket--and very fun review. May your trip through the galaxy be amazing.
11/16/12 10:27 AM
crazygrad said...
Awesome, and you look great!
11/16/12 11:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! Very stylish!
11/16/12 12:01 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I'm totally going to pick your brains on the zipper ;) You did a fabulous job!
11/16/12 12:40 PM
Mobycat said...
Great job on the jacket and thanks for linking all the detail pictures.
11/16/12 8:24 PM
Baja Susana said...
So long and thanks for all the fish! I must admit, I did not think you would get it done. You did an amazing job! Is that s-n-o-w? I remember s-n-o-w. Don't like it, it is cold! I bet you feel relieved and a wonderful sense of accomplishment.
11/16/12 8:52 PM
butterflyfly said...
It's such a fun project! I thought it was a babelfish on your jacket even before I read your review.. :)
11/18/12 1:55 PM
Levone said...
Awesome job on this jacket! It looks great!
11/19/12 11:09 AM
sewmaris said...
You are truly amazing - the finished jacket looks awesome. Nice, nice work, and very creative and GREEN. Congrats!!
11/19/12 9:14 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW!!!! Fabulous!
11/20/12 10:48 AM
GwenH said...
What a great jacket! I'd say it was worth any headaches it induced during construction.
11/21/12 1:08 AM
lbrundage said...
I would SO wear this jacket! Nicely done!
11/24/12 8:23 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Even though I have not been as vocal (type-ful?) as I would have liked on this contest (I'm the Scarfed Stripper!), I've been enjoying your comments, trials and tribulations alike, while starting your jacket. Great job. And, referring to your photo on Flickr, Where the Fruit do you you LIVE??? Brrrr ... Hugs, Tina in San Diego
11/26/12 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now