Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 622 (Base Wear One) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 1755 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 11:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great looking body suit! It helps that you also possess a great body! Very informative and entertaining review! I love your sense of humor and admire your sewing skills!
1/29/05 11:57 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Welcome home, Diane. Your onesie looks great, and would make Catwoman envious. (God knows *I* am; the only onsie I would pose in would be a sleeping bag...) Tell me: why do customary yoga pants have such wide hem widths on the legs? I hate it when I try to balance on my shoulders (can't remember what that pose is called) and my pants legs droop down around my knees; inevitably I haven't shaved for days.... Anyhow, I think the snugger fit around the ankle is much better for yoga. Enjoy your class, and thanks for the review.
1/29/05 1:26 PM
Lisa Laree said...
What a hoot! I was just thinking today that I'm wayyy too concerned with 'will I wear it/is it practical' before I sew something and wondering if I should venture out a bit into 'this is trendy and I won't wear it more than six months, but won't it be fun'...and I would definitely rather sew than shop! Thanks so much for the review -- it's good to hear from you again! ;)
1/29/05 4:44 PM
Renee' S said...
Diane that yoga outfit looks teriffic. Karla you have me laughing out loud. My friend and I have figured out that if the hair on our legs grew up instead of down, we could shave every other week or so and then the stubble would help hold up the knee highs or socks :)
1/29/05 5:51 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, the outfit looks great. Thanks for the info - I've not made the 'unitard' as you have (have only made the two piece) and appreciate your advice on sizing as related to fabric stretch.
1/29/05 6:07 PM
CycleGal said...
Hi Diane, very nice. Enjoy yoga, I have been doing it for a couple of years and really like it. I think the yoga pants have a flare, and they are more flattering on some people (like me with big calves). I use some of my trial run t shirts for yoga tops!
1/29/05 7:01 PM
Diane E said...
Thank you all for your encouragement! I love writing reviews because it helps me feel that I'm not alone in my obsession with pattern and fabric. I know I'm in good company! Tomorrow I hope to sew some more! Lisa, maybe you and I could make a pact encouraging each other to do less practical sewing!
1/29/05 11:13 PM
Georgene said...
Diane, you misssed the BABES meeting this year. Now I know why, you are getting yourself into even better babe shape.
1/30/05 0:31 AM
mompea said...
Great looking suit. I'm looking forward to meeting Christine Jonson and taking classes from her. You've made me even more committed to her classes.
3/18/06 7:44 PM
Diane E said...
Oh Mompea, I am green with envy! I wish I could work with Christine! Have fun and please tell all!
3/19/06 12:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Wild Ginger Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top PMB3 & Curves
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6216
photo
Review by Virginia H... on 11/20/13
Read Review

New Look 6142 Pattern
New Look 6142 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us