Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 622 (Base Wear One)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1781 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 11:03 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (3/19/06 12:21 PM) Reply
Oh Mompea, I am green with envy! I wish I could work with Christine! Have fun and please tell all!
mompea said... (3/18/06 7:44 PM) Reply
Great looking suit. I'm looking forward to meeting Christine Jonson and taking classes from her. You've made me even more committed to her classes.
Georgene said... (1/30/05 0:31 AM) Reply
Diane, you misssed the BABES meeting this year. Now I know why, you are getting yourself into even better babe shape.
Diane E said... (1/29/05 11:13 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your encouragement! I love writing reviews because it helps me feel that I'm not alone in my obsession with pattern and fabric. I know I'm in good company! Tomorrow I hope to sew some more! Lisa, maybe you and I could make a pact encouraging each other to do less practical sewing!
CycleGal said... (1/29/05 7:01 PM) Reply
Hi Diane, very nice. Enjoy yoga, I have been doing it for a couple of years and really like it. I think the yoga pants have a flare, and they are more flattering on some people (like me with big calves). I use some of my trial run t shirts for yoga tops!
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (1/29/05 6:07 PM) Reply
Diane, the outfit looks great. Thanks for the info - I've not made the 'unitard' as you have (have only made the two piece) and appreciate your advice on sizing as related to fabric stretch.
Renee' S said... (1/29/05 5:51 PM) Reply
Diane that yoga outfit looks teriffic. Karla you have me laughing out loud. My friend and I have figured out that if the hair on our legs grew up instead of down, we could shave every other week or so and then the stubble would help hold up the knee highs or socks :)
Lisa Laree said... (1/29/05 4:44 PM) Reply
What a hoot! I was just thinking today that I'm wayyy too concerned with 'will I wear it/is it practical' before I sew something and wondering if I should venture out a bit into 'this is trendy and I won't wear it more than six months, but won't it be fun'...and I would definitely rather sew than shop! Thanks so much for the review -- it's good to hear from you again! ;)
Karla Kizer said... (1/29/05 1:26 PM) Reply
Welcome home, Diane. Your onesie looks great, and would make Catwoman envious. (God knows *I* am; the only onsie I would pose in would be a sleeping bag...) Tell me: why do customary yoga pants have such wide hem widths on the legs? I hate it when I try to balance on my shoulders (can't remember what that pose is called) and my pants legs droop down around my knees; inevitably I haven't shaved for days.... Anyhow, I think the snugger fit around the ankle is much better for yoga. Enjoy your class, and thanks for the review.
PegL said... (1/29/05 11:57 AM) Reply
Great looking body suit! It helps that you also possess a great body! Very informative and entertaining review! I love your sense of humor and admire your sewing skills!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-101

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details