SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5538 (Misses' /Women's Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/12 2:32 AM
Last Updated:11/16/12 4:29 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kajero said...
How more than perfect can you sew a blouse like this? It is absolutely gorgeous and fits perfectly.
2/20/14 1:45 PM
Pj3g said...
Great review! Your blouses are so pretty!
11/20/12 7:37 PM
Baja Susana said...
This was a wonderful review. Your construction is superb, and it is wonderful that you now have a perfectly fitting pattern!
11/17/12 8:45 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. The blouses are great, and you made a good choice on splitting the collar to match the collar points on such a distinctive print. I have begun fitting this pattern. I love the way you did the banded sleeve. Nice job!
11/17/12 12:28 PM
wimmie said...
wonderful blouses and review. I am truely inspired.
11/17/12 9:37 AM
moushka said...
Very pretty and stylish blouses. So great to have a TNT princess blouse pattern; they are so flattering.
11/17/12 7:56 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful blouses. I made this top too, but didn't finish working out the fit as you did. I love the collar, but it really is cut very large. I also made the XS.
11/17/12 6:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful blouses and great fabrics...glad you got a TNT princess as a result of all your work...great review!
11/17/12 1:14 AM
BeaJay said...
Very nice indeed - love them both - love the notched sleeve too. Great tops.
11/16/12 9:41 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
So pretty! Great info on the fit changes.
11/16/12 6:28 PM
brissie71 said...
Lovely blouses. I particularly like how your fabric choices make them look really stylish.
11/16/12 5:27 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouses - all your changes made for a great looking fit
11/16/12 4:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your blouses - good job working out the fit.
11/16/12 12:49 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouses!
11/16/12 11:39 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouses and so glad you got the fit sorted.
11/16/12 7:00 AM
Huntwoman said...
Great how many different looks you can get from this with your fabric choices. Beautiful blouses.
11/16/12 4:50 AM
DaisyA said...
Very nice indeed! Good to know that you have made it a perfect fit.
11/16/12 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info