SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5538 (Misses' /Women's Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/12 2:32 AM
Last Updated:11/16/12 4:29 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kajero said...
How more than perfect can you sew a blouse like this? It is absolutely gorgeous and fits perfectly.
2/20/14 1:45 PM
Pj3g said...
Great review! Your blouses are so pretty!
11/20/12 7:37 PM
Baja Susana said...
This was a wonderful review. Your construction is superb, and it is wonderful that you now have a perfectly fitting pattern!
11/17/12 8:45 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. The blouses are great, and you made a good choice on splitting the collar to match the collar points on such a distinctive print. I have begun fitting this pattern. I love the way you did the banded sleeve. Nice job!
11/17/12 12:28 PM
wimmie said...
wonderful blouses and review. I am truely inspired.
11/17/12 9:37 AM
moushka said...
Very pretty and stylish blouses. So great to have a TNT princess blouse pattern; they are so flattering.
11/17/12 7:56 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful blouses. I made this top too, but didn't finish working out the fit as you did. I love the collar, but it really is cut very large. I also made the XS.
11/17/12 6:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful blouses and great fabrics...glad you got a TNT princess as a result of all your work...great review!
11/17/12 1:14 AM
BeaJay said...
Very nice indeed - love them both - love the notched sleeve too. Great tops.
11/16/12 9:41 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
So pretty! Great info on the fit changes.
11/16/12 6:28 PM
brissie71 said...
Lovely blouses. I particularly like how your fabric choices make them look really stylish.
11/16/12 5:27 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouses - all your changes made for a great looking fit
11/16/12 4:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your blouses - good job working out the fit.
11/16/12 12:49 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouses!
11/16/12 11:39 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouses and so glad you got the fit sorted.
11/16/12 7:00 AM
Huntwoman said...
Great how many different looks you can get from this with your fabric choices. Beautiful blouses.
11/16/12 4:50 AM
DaisyA said...
Very nice indeed! Good to know that you have made it a perfect fit.
11/16/12 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now