Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Rachel Comey Top)

121 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 149 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/18/12 2:02 PM
Last Updated:11/18/12 2:08 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TJSEWS said... (11/19/12 8:34 PM) Reply
I have finished fitting a muslin of this pattern but have not yet started sewing it in the fashion fabric. Yours is gorgeous. Thanks for the helpful review.
cocosloft said... (11/19/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Welcome to the 1247 club! great review, good tips. Looks great!
Dagmar O. said... (11/19/12 9:22 AM) Reply
Great review with lots of information for anyone considering making this top. Both this one and the your V1170 look fabulous on you and really suit you. Congratulations!
cleverkitty said... (11/19/12 7:55 AM) Reply
you changed your name? cats know each other LOL I hear you on this pattern, making it myself. I like the idea of hemming the shirt tail hem, I will try that on other patterns as well. Your top looks really nice on you despite everything.
jenleeC said... (11/18/12 11:24 PM) Reply
Your top looks lovely. I think once you accept the loose style you will enjoy wearing it a lot. I was uncertain at first but now love my two versions. I also checked out your V1170. It looks gorgeous and I can't imagine why you are not wearing it!
Elke said... (11/18/12 8:14 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top and great fabric choice...looks very pretty on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
crazygrad said... (11/18/12 7:06 PM) Reply
Pretty!
SewWil said... (11/18/12 7:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
Levone said... (11/18/12 6:38 PM) Reply
Pretty top!
carolynw said... (11/18/12 4:57 PM) Reply
Really beautiful - you wear it so well
becca a said... (11/18/12 4:47 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful blouse. It is a simple design, but your execution is flawless, and that is what makes it so lovely.
olgarosita said... (11/18/12 4:21 PM) Reply
Despite the difficult time you had with this top, it looks lovely! And you did a great job with the pants too, congratulations! (I read your blog but it wouldn't let me comment as an anonymous :)
said... (11/18/12 2:48 PM) Reply
I had plenty of fiddly moments with that one too...almost as though the design team conspired to make a simple idea as complex as possible. I commend you for your lovely creation and patience.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: annie11

Review
Vogue Patterns 8231

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details