SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5538 (Misses' /Women's Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/12 5:02 AM
Last Updated:11/19/12 5:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NevadaGrace said...
Exquisite blouse - especially love the fabric.
8/23/13 5:11 PM
Phillis2 said...
I like the changes you made to the blouse better than the blouse itself. Your fabric choice is beautiful. I'm going to try the tab addition and shirt tail hem when I make this blouse. Nice job.
4/26/13 2:04 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful top! You've really perfected it and the workmanship is impeccable.
12/3/12 10:06 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love it, simple but with a bit of edge.
11/22/12 9:44 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for the lovely comments and you are all welcome to use the tab... I imagine its not totally original, but have no recollection of where the inspiration came from (else I'd acknowledge the source).
11/20/12 6:25 PM
MNBarb said...
This is how I want my shirts to fit! What a beautiful rendition of this ordinary looking pattern. You do such lovely work, everything perfect. Linen, cotton and sleeveless, perfect for summer outings.
11/20/12 4:14 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful top! I so enjoy looking at something beautiful for summer while we are heading into winter here! Love that little tab. A nice little detail that adds so much to your top!
11/20/12 11:06 AM
wimmie said...
Your workmanship is awesome. Your garments have made me get up and sew at least one other time this year, so thank you. Great idea with the tab , might have to clone it.
11/20/12 10:44 AM
pdiddly said...
Such a crisp looking blouse - love the fabric, the colour and the style
11/20/12 3:00 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful. The linen is perfect for this pattern and the color is a dream.
11/20/12 1:33 AM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely BEAUTIFULLY made. You do really lovely work.
11/19/12 10:32 PM
jenleeC said...
It is hard to believe you have made such a lovely shirt from a seemingly daggy pattern! I can picture you wearing this with crisp white pants and looking very cool and stylish!
11/19/12 10:10 PM
marthamyers said...
Oh, so pretty. I love the fabric color and texture too.
11/19/12 8:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautifully done! The fit is perfect and the detail tab is so smart. The 3 blouses are a wonderful testament to your efforts.
11/19/12 5:27 PM
Mrs Lucas said...
Love the detail and well crafted.
11/19/12 5:18 PM
treefrog said...
Looks gorgeous and I love the tab detail on the curved hem.
11/19/12 4:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice TNT blouse.
11/19/12 4:17 PM
BeaJay said...
Another beautiful top. This will be a great summer top. You are very skilled. Lovely.
11/19/12 4:08 PM
sewmaris said...
BEE-u-ti-ful job on this blouse. I double-heart the little tab, too. It's all in the details, right? This pattern is a great canvas for creativity - definitely worth perfecting the fit. One clue as to how independent designers patterns MAY fit you - check out the designer's body type. Not always true, but often! Thanks for the review - beautiful blouse that you will enjoy for some time.
11/19/12 3:10 PM
Clareew said...
A beautiful blouse, I keep looking at it, you have a wonderful garment there.
11/19/12 3:05 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a great review! Lovely blouses, great details and wonderful photos. You got the whole package here!
11/19/12 2:37 PM
blue mooney said...
Your work in perfecting the pattern really shows! Love that little tab.
11/19/12 12:47 PM
marec said...
This is a lovely blouse and the tab is such a cute addition. I thoroughly enjoyed this review.
11/19/12 11:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty blouse. I might have to steal this look from you when summer rolls around here again.
11/19/12 10:11 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! I like the addition of the tabs. Great job!
11/19/12 9:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable blouse, love the tab detail at the hem...so cute.
11/19/12 9:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
I could have a whole wardrobe of these beautiful blouses, your buttons are a perfect match I prefer vintage buttons to new ones.
11/19/12 9:25 AM
LynnG said...
Beautiful top. I love the tab detail on the hem. You really have your fit perfected. Very pretty fabric too.
11/19/12 9:17 AM
PattyE said...
Super cute little shirt!
11/19/12 9:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It looks perfect to me! Truly lovely and classic. Thanks for the review.
11/19/12 7:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely blouse. The little tab is a wonderful detail.
11/19/12 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
New Look 6010

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review