SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7519 (Woven Cowl Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 9:34 AM
Last Updated:7/1/14 11:06 AM


Burda: 7519 by nicegirl  Burda: 7519 by nicegirl    
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said... (7/3/14 0:17 AM) Reply
I was disappointed in this one when I sewed it up. I thought the sleeves would be a nice feature, but for me it was just too much going on and not in a good way. The fabric is pretty and thanks for the detailed review.
Darlenesews said... (7/1/14 4:18 PM) Reply
Like the orange dress. I just started sewing for my Fall pieces. Might have to add this to the collection
Darlenesews said... (7/1/14 4:18 PM) Reply
Like the orange dress. I just started sewing for my Fall pieces. Might have to add this to the collection
Vintage Joan said... (11/20/12 12:56 PM) Reply
Very nice -- great review!
Mufffet said... (11/20/12 12:20 PM) Reply
Nice job on this one. Lovely fabric. :)
marec said... (11/20/12 10:54 AM) Reply
This is such a flirty top-and in that fabric print it is even more fun. I love it, and would wear it in a heartbeat. I appreciate the inclusion of the side view because you are right...even in silk, it hangs outward. Have fun wearing this.
SewWil said... (11/20/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Perfect with your jeggings.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details