SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7519 (Woven Cowl Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 332 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 9:34 AM
Last Updated:7/1/14 11:06 AM

  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
said... (7/3/14 0:17 AM) Reply
I was disappointed in this one when I sewed it up. I thought the sleeves would be a nice feature, but for me it was just too much going on and not in a good way. The fabric is pretty and thanks for the detailed review.
Darlenesews said... (7/1/14 4:18 PM) Reply
Like the orange dress. I just started sewing for my Fall pieces. Might have to add this to the collection
Darlenesews said... (7/1/14 4:18 PM) Reply
Like the orange dress. I just started sewing for my Fall pieces. Might have to add this to the collection
Vintage Joan said... (11/20/12 12:56 PM) Reply
Very nice -- great review!
Mufffet said... (11/20/12 12:20 PM) Reply
Nice job on this one. Lovely fabric. :)
marec said... (11/20/12 10:54 AM) Reply
This is such a flirty top-and in that fabric print it is even more fun. I love it, and would wear it in a heartbeat. I appreciate the inclusion of the side view because you are right...even in silk, it hangs outward. Have fun wearing this.
SewWil said... (11/20/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Perfect with your jeggings.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Simplicity 1810

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Curve Runner 12 inch

Curve Runner 12 inch

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details