SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1329 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1361 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/12 11:53 PM
Last Updated:11/20/12 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
Very stylish as always! Love it!
11/20/12 0:08 AM
SewPrincess said...
This dress is BEAUTIFUL!!!
11/20/12 0:20 AM
Jrhee said...
Very sharp! Looks way better than the pattern envelope!
11/20/12 1:07 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review of this pattern. Your dress looks beautiful and I hope to make a version this winter.
11/20/12 1:16 AM
leandam said...
I have just ordered this pattern and loved your review, almost as much as I love your dress. I can't wait to get my hands on it now. What a lovely job, well done.
11/20/12 1:44 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great job!
11/20/12 2:32 AM
pdiddly said...
this is stunning I so want to make one
11/20/12 3:04 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow! beautiful dress.
11/20/12 3:22 AM
Karen Carr said...
Beautiful dress - can you tell me how you wash it? I am always worried that the dark colour will run!
11/20/12 3:26 AM
Elke said...
Lovely dress ... looks beautiful on you!
11/20/12 5:46 AM
lilikats said...
so very, very elegant
11/20/12 6:25 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous as always. I received this pattern yesterday so I'm glad to see you blaze the trail. Great idea on pegging the skirt.
11/20/12 7:18 AM
MissCelie said...
Erica, this dress is the business! Holy cow. Fantastic.
11/20/12 8:06 AM
4u2cme said...
As always, your dress looks great on you! Pegging the dress really works for this style.
11/20/12 9:32 AM
Erica B. said...
Karen, I'm going to machine wash it. If you fear colors bleeding, use a Shout color catcher sheet. Thanks Ladies!
11/20/12 9:34 AM
wimmie said...
great review. You've mentioned the 4 inch pegging before. I'll have to try it. Your garments are always very attractive and so rtw looking. beautiful work as always.
11/20/12 10:56 AM
slmstyle said...
Another great dress! You have a great fashion sense and you are such a great seamstress, what a wonderful combination! Nice job!
11/20/12 11:17 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it!
11/20/12 12:16 PM
SandraB said...
So gorgeous!
11/20/12 12:17 PM
carolynw said...
A real eye catching dress - fits you beautifully
11/20/12 12:47 PM
JudyMac said...
gorgeous!
11/20/12 12:54 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous!
11/20/12 12:58 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!! Beautiful!
11/20/12 2:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous in every way!
11/20/12 2:07 PM
regal80 said...
Love this! Very nice!!
11/20/12 3:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it and you wear it so well! Very classy!!
11/20/12 3:10 PM
Laurie Lou said...
OMG!!!! This caught my eye immediately. Vogue should have YOU on the pattern front! LOVE it!
11/20/12 4:53 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, this dress is very nice...I was thinking about getting this pattern, now I'm definitely getting it!
11/20/12 5:30 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! You look spectacular.
11/20/12 5:44 PM
margy.64 said...
I was just looking at this pattern yesterday. Now you have sold me on it. Your dress looks stunning.
11/20/12 5:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Michelle would be jealous!!!
11/20/12 6:45 PM
magoe6217 said...
Wow! You have done it again. You are always right on. I'll be picking up this pattern at the next sale. Just need to add some sleeves for my less than toned arms.
11/20/12 7:27 PM
norie creates said...
What hasn't been said! Beautifully done as always! Now I want this pattern too!
11/21/12 10:54 AM
Deepika said...
You are an inspiration! I am so making this dress. Thanks for your review. You look FABULOUS!
11/21/12 11:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning!! I didnn't even like this pattern but you totally changed my mind!! Looks 200% better on a real woman than the skinny model. And the idea to reverse the colors was inspired-went a long way in changing my mind about this pattern.
11/21/12 3:12 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice, better than the model on the envelope!
11/24/12 8:32 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
You're rocking Pucci, and how! Being a "rectangle" in the figure realm, I will never make this dress. But Oh! How it suits you.
11/27/12 9:20 PM
Beth T said...
Beautiful dress! I have a beginner question. What does "pegged the bottom" mean? Thank you
12/2/12 7:12 PM
sewnaughty said...
Thanks for the review; I wanted to make a color block dress that was flattering in the tummy area. This looks like the one.
1/28/13 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now