SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1329 (Misses Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1380 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/12 11:53 PM
Last Updated:11/20/12 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
Thanks for the review; I wanted to make a color block dress that was flattering in the tummy area. This looks like the one.
1/28/13 4:12 PM
Beth T said...
Beautiful dress! I have a beginner question. What does "pegged the bottom" mean? Thank you
12/2/12 7:12 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
You're rocking Pucci, and how! Being a "rectangle" in the figure realm, I will never make this dress. But Oh! How it suits you.
11/27/12 9:20 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice, better than the model on the envelope!
11/24/12 8:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning!! I didnn't even like this pattern but you totally changed my mind!! Looks 200% better on a real woman than the skinny model. And the idea to reverse the colors was inspired-went a long way in changing my mind about this pattern.
11/21/12 3:12 PM
Deepika said...
You are an inspiration! I am so making this dress. Thanks for your review. You look FABULOUS!
11/21/12 11:42 AM
norie creates said...
What hasn't been said! Beautifully done as always! Now I want this pattern too!
11/21/12 10:54 AM
magoe6217 said...
Wow! You have done it again. You are always right on. I'll be picking up this pattern at the next sale. Just need to add some sleeves for my less than toned arms.
11/20/12 7:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Michelle would be jealous!!!
11/20/12 6:45 PM
margy.64 said...
I was just looking at this pattern yesterday. Now you have sold me on it. Your dress looks stunning.
11/20/12 5:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! You look spectacular.
11/20/12 5:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, this dress is very nice...I was thinking about getting this pattern, now I'm definitely getting it!
11/20/12 5:30 PM
Laurie Lou said...
OMG!!!! This caught my eye immediately. Vogue should have YOU on the pattern front! LOVE it!
11/20/12 4:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it and you wear it so well! Very classy!!
11/20/12 3:10 PM
regal80 said...
Love this! Very nice!!
11/20/12 3:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous in every way!
11/20/12 2:07 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!! Beautiful!
11/20/12 2:05 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous!
11/20/12 12:58 PM
JudyMac said...
gorgeous!
11/20/12 12:54 PM
carolynw said...
A real eye catching dress - fits you beautifully
11/20/12 12:47 PM
SandraB said...
So gorgeous!
11/20/12 12:17 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it!
11/20/12 12:16 PM
slmstyle said...
Another great dress! You have a great fashion sense and you are such a great seamstress, what a wonderful combination! Nice job!
11/20/12 11:17 AM
wimmie said...
great review. You've mentioned the 4 inch pegging before. I'll have to try it. Your garments are always very attractive and so rtw looking. beautiful work as always.
11/20/12 10:56 AM
Erica B. said...
Karen, I'm going to machine wash it. If you fear colors bleeding, use a Shout color catcher sheet. Thanks Ladies!
11/20/12 9:34 AM
4u2cme said...
As always, your dress looks great on you! Pegging the dress really works for this style.
11/20/12 9:32 AM
MissCelie said...
Erica, this dress is the business! Holy cow. Fantastic.
11/20/12 8:06 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous as always. I received this pattern yesterday so I'm glad to see you blaze the trail. Great idea on pegging the skirt.
11/20/12 7:18 AM
lilikats said...
so very, very elegant
11/20/12 6:25 AM
Elke said...
Lovely dress ... looks beautiful on you!
11/20/12 5:46 AM
Karen Carr said...
Beautiful dress - can you tell me how you wash it? I am always worried that the dark colour will run!
11/20/12 3:26 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow! beautiful dress.
11/20/12 3:22 AM
pdiddly said...
this is stunning I so want to make one
11/20/12 3:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great job!
11/20/12 2:32 AM
leandam said...
I have just ordered this pattern and loved your review, almost as much as I love your dress. I can't wait to get my hands on it now. What a lovely job, well done.
11/20/12 1:44 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review of this pattern. Your dress looks beautiful and I hope to make a version this winter.
11/20/12 1:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Very sharp! Looks way better than the pattern envelope!
11/20/12 1:07 AM
SewPrincess said...
This dress is BEAUTIFUL!!!
11/20/12 0:20 AM
ggf2005 said...
Very stylish as always! Love it!
11/20/12 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda Classics 2012 0003

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now