SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 6:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is a fabulous coat!!
11/21/12 3:05 PM
pdiddly said...
so stylish
11/21/12 9:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Fabulous coat. I love the fabric--It looks very high end. The coat looks great on you.
11/21/12 9:05 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous, it looks great on you!
11/20/12 4:36 PM
lamstu said...
How very fun! Great use of the fabric. I may have to reexamine this pattern with your sleeve modification.
11/20/12 4:02 PM
karen n said...
I completely agree with your philosophy about simple patterns, great fabric! (when I get less afraid of cutting into the "good stuff")
11/20/12 3:20 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! what a unique coat with the wonderful houndstooth! Can't believe that you made it in 3 hours.
11/20/12 9:55 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the drama of the length! What a great return on 3 hours' investment.
11/20/12 9:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty!
11/20/12 9:29 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning coat! It looks like it took a lot more time than that. Very pretty. I often wander the home dec department thinking what pretty coats the fabrics would make. Thanks for sharing your story.
11/20/12 6:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info