SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 6:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Stunning coat! It looks like it took a lot more time than that. Very pretty. I often wander the home dec department thinking what pretty coats the fabrics would make. Thanks for sharing your story.
11/20/12 6:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty!
11/20/12 9:29 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the drama of the length! What a great return on 3 hours' investment.
11/20/12 9:41 AM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! what a unique coat with the wonderful houndstooth! Can't believe that you made it in 3 hours.
11/20/12 9:55 AM
karen n said...
I completely agree with your philosophy about simple patterns, great fabric! (when I get less afraid of cutting into the "good stuff")
11/20/12 3:20 PM
lamstu said...
How very fun! Great use of the fabric. I may have to reexamine this pattern with your sleeve modification.
11/20/12 4:02 PM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous, it looks great on you!
11/20/12 4:36 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Fabulous coat. I love the fabric--It looks very high end. The coat looks great on you.
11/21/12 9:05 AM
pdiddly said...
so stylish
11/21/12 9:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is a fabulous coat!!
11/21/12 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now