SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 6:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is a fabulous coat!!
11/21/12 3:05 PM
pdiddly said...
so stylish
11/21/12 9:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Fabulous coat. I love the fabric--It looks very high end. The coat looks great on you.
11/21/12 9:05 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous, it looks great on you!
11/20/12 4:36 PM
lamstu said...
How very fun! Great use of the fabric. I may have to reexamine this pattern with your sleeve modification.
11/20/12 4:02 PM
karen n said...
I completely agree with your philosophy about simple patterns, great fabric! (when I get less afraid of cutting into the "good stuff")
11/20/12 3:20 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! what a unique coat with the wonderful houndstooth! Can't believe that you made it in 3 hours.
11/20/12 9:55 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the drama of the length! What a great return on 3 hours' investment.
11/20/12 9:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty!
11/20/12 9:29 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning coat! It looks like it took a lot more time than that. Very pretty. I often wander the home dec department thinking what pretty coats the fabrics would make. Thanks for sharing your story.
11/20/12 6:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: buckarina

Review
Burda 7447

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now