SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 6:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (11/21/12 3:05 PM) Reply
Wow, that is a fabulous coat!!
pdiddly said... (11/21/12 9:40 AM) Reply
so stylish
NJcowgirl said... (11/21/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Fabulous coat. I love the fabric--It looks very high end. The coat looks great on you.
Dilliander said... (11/20/12 4:36 PM) Reply
Fabulous, it looks great on you!
lamstu said... (11/20/12 4:02 PM) Reply
How very fun! Great use of the fabric. I may have to reexamine this pattern with your sleeve modification.
karen n said... (11/20/12 3:20 PM) Reply
I completely agree with your philosophy about simple patterns, great fabric! (when I get less afraid of cutting into the "good stuff")
Re Becca said... (11/20/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! what a unique coat with the wonderful houndstooth! Can't believe that you made it in 3 hours.
nicegirl said... (11/20/12 9:41 AM) Reply
I love the drama of the length! What a great return on 3 hours' investment.
Amanda.Claire said... (11/20/12 9:29 AM) Reply
How pretty!
Huntwoman said... (11/20/12 6:42 AM) Reply
Stunning coat! It looks like it took a lot more time than that. Very pretty. I often wander the home dec department thinking what pretty coats the fabrics would make. Thanks for sharing your story.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape No. 3

photo
by: thewall

Review
MADE Circle Skirt

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details