SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:Bettnadi164
photo

 
 
About Bettnadi164
NC USA
Member since: 2/4/11
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said... (9/14/13 2:49 PM) Reply
i wish the photo were larger.
LauraHarkawik said... (2/12/13 9:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! I have considered making this and then held off after I realized it was a lined jacket. Did you use regular lining fabric? I have a lightweight linen I'm thinking of using and have enough to use the same for lining - based on your experience with this pattern, would that work?
sewbarbie said... (1/20/13 7:59 PM) Reply
please make the photo clickable so we can see it. It looks great from what I can make out.
Bettnadi164 said... (11/21/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Elona - I do not know how to get it to appear bigger. Sorry I attached my blog site if that helps. Re Becca- no I did not put elastic in the sleeves just in the back.
Re Becca said... (11/20/12 6:40 PM) Reply
I agree, I love the color, and the lines of this jacket look very promising. I looks like a fun project, did you do the gathering on the sleeves? The dark tab at the right side of the top of the page labeled help has some helpful picture review information.
Elona said... (11/20/12 5:52 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks very pretty in the teeny-weeny photo, but could you make it clickable so we can see the details?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Patrones Magazine 292-33

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details