SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3784 (Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review Alison - fabric looks lovely too!
11/20/12 11:58 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top. Love the colour and the fabric. I can see why it has become a TNT.
11/21/12 1:06 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely fit and nice fabric, Alison ! You are getting great results with this pattern :)
11/21/12 1:54 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely top. For the neckline in such a stretchy fabric you could make it a bit smaller than the main part. (negative ease) Not so much that you see ripples, but just so that it gies come firmness to the nechline
11/21/12 5:27 AM
sewme47 said...
Nice tee, and you look great in that color!
11/21/12 8:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top. I think I might be tempted to use the knit binding technique that many are using to tighten up the 'V'. ( Art Attack uses it in her top reviews.)
11/21/12 10:08 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I would say you found your TNT, looks fantastic!
11/21/12 10:20 AM
marec said...
Lucky you to have a TNT-the tee is so pretty on you.
11/21/12 10:44 AM
Sherril Miller said...
No house side at all in the photos. It looks great and you look fantastic--the fit is perfect. Necklines are tricky. You might want to cut fusible interfacing for the neckline before you sew on the facing, but your idea will look good too.
11/21/12 11:13 AM
JPForster said...
Thank you so much for your comments on the gap in the neckline. I am a new sewer and just made a similar top. Turned out beautifully - except for the gap. I looked at your pic and noticed how nice and smooth your neckline was. I bet the facing was my problem as well. That's for the comments - they really helped! Lovely top!
11/21/12 1:03 PM
Skye said...
Pretty top, looks good. I used my binder to apply binding on V neck and then pinched and stitched the binding like you see done on RTW
11/21/12 3:43 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Pretty top. It certainly looks quite nice on you.
11/21/12 4:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top. The colour looks lovely on you.
11/21/12 4:28 PM
Janine S said...
Great basic to have on hand. Love the colour.
11/21/12 5:14 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Neckline looks fine. The blue is lovely on you!
11/21/12 5:50 PM
velosewer said...
You picked the right fabric for you Alison.
11/21/12 9:33 PM
Clareew said...
Great top, its great to find a new TNT.
11/22/12 5:01 PM
Sharonspils said...
You have got this pattern fitting you perfectly and looks much better IRL.
11/22/12 9:38 PM
ChristineX said...
Great top!
11/24/12 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Patrones Magazine 306-23

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Butterick 5649

photo
by: rdlamb

Review