SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 115 (Ann's Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/12 3:27 AM
Last Updated:11/21/12 3:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. McCall said...
JEF, I'm sorry I didn't see this comment until now - I don't think I did anything too special, the fabric just hides it well. I did use really small stitches coming up the the point, perhaps that helped?
1/20/13 11:40 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Beautiful top - fits you so well. And I am loving those French darts as well! The cowl on top #2 is really nice.....well done.
11/22/12 11:45 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty. And can I just say that I am absolutely green with envy over your totally non-obvious dart point. I keep trying to make mine like yours and only succeed occasionally. Yours are PERFECT - how did you do it??? I need tips!
11/22/12 9:04 AM
nancyc said...
I just made this top and wondered about making the cowl bigger. Yours looks great, and I will also double the size of the cowl on my next one. Thanks for the review!
11/22/12 7:13 AM
velosewer said...
Great fitting top/s.
11/21/12 9:43 PM
ggf2005 said...
very cute!
11/21/12 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info