SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 115 (Ann's Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/12 3:27 AM
Last Updated:11/21/12 3:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. McCall said... (1/20/13 11:40 AM) Reply
JEF, I'm sorry I didn't see this comment until now - I don't think I did anything too special, the fabric just hides it well. I did use really small stitches coming up the the point, perhaps that helped?
2 Airedales n Me said... (11/22/12 11:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - fits you so well. And I am loving those French darts as well! The cowl on top #2 is really nice.....well done.
JEF said... (11/22/12 9:04 AM) Reply
Really pretty. And can I just say that I am absolutely green with envy over your totally non-obvious dart point. I keep trying to make mine like yours and only succeed occasionally. Yours are PERFECT - how did you do it??? I need tips!
nancyc said... (11/22/12 7:13 AM) Reply
I just made this top and wondered about making the cowl bigger. Yours looks great, and I will also double the size of the cowl on my next one. Thanks for the review!
velosewer said... (11/21/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Great fitting top/s.
ggf2005 said... (11/21/12 4:00 PM) Reply
very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details