SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1460 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LilD said...
I hope to make up several of CJ's patterns, and this review has been very helpful
5/24/05 8:29 PM
SueV said...
nice skirt, nice jacket. Both look great on you.
1/30/05 10:05 PM
edube said...
Linda L, I am 5'2" and would not hesitate to make this style (I do have this pattern ready to make up). The secret is in using the proper fabric--it really needs to be drapey. I find all of CJ's skirt patterns to be extremely flattering on a short person.
1/30/05 2:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Loved the mixed fabric. Great idea. Like the skirt but being 5'3" it would be rather overwhelming on me. Looks great on you and like your jacket with it.
1/30/05 1:21 PM
Diane E said...
Absolutely beautiful. This is a wonderful tailored outfit with a kick! I have made this pattern's top, but haven't yet done the skirt. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/30/05 10:53 AM
MickeyFan said...
What a stunning combination. I love it!
1/30/05 8:24 AM
ldpaulson said...
Nice! Thanks for pushing me in the direction of making this. I don't have the pattern yet, but given the raves plus the fact that it is very similar to a skirt I saw in a magazine and liked ... I think there's no question. Long and slenderizing? I'M SOLD! Great job!
1/29/05 10:03 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Great skirt, very pretty! You look very "put together" and stylish!
1/29/05 9:28 PM
Georgene said...
Great skirt, I like the mixed textures. It makes it even better with that geometric sort of Missoni zigzag on the top.
1/29/05 8:13 PM
Annika said...
beautiful job!
1/29/05 8:12 PM
JoleneF said...
Great looking outfit!
1/29/05 8:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely skirt. I like the jacket too -- did you make it also?
1/29/05 8:02 PM
noreend said...
LOVE how you mixed stash fabrics. Looks wonderfull!
1/29/05 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: wordchick

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now