Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1457 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:petra
photo
Friend of PR
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 7:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
noreend said...
LOVE how you mixed stash fabrics. Looks wonderfull!
1/29/05 7:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely skirt. I like the jacket too -- did you make it also?
1/29/05 8:02 PM
JoleneF said...
Great looking outfit!
1/29/05 8:11 PM
Annika said...
beautiful job!
1/29/05 8:12 PM
Georgene said...
Great skirt, I like the mixed textures. It makes it even better with that geometric sort of Missoni zigzag on the top.
1/29/05 8:13 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Great skirt, very pretty! You look very "put together" and stylish!
1/29/05 9:28 PM
ldpaulson said...
Nice! Thanks for pushing me in the direction of making this. I don't have the pattern yet, but given the raves plus the fact that it is very similar to a skirt I saw in a magazine and liked ... I think there's no question. Long and slenderizing? I'M SOLD! Great job!
1/29/05 10:03 PM
MickeyFan said...
What a stunning combination. I love it!
1/30/05 8:24 AM
Diane E said...
Absolutely beautiful. This is a wonderful tailored outfit with a kick! I have made this pattern's top, but haven't yet done the skirt. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/30/05 10:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Loved the mixed fabric. Great idea. Like the skirt but being 5'3" it would be rather overwhelming on me. Looks great on you and like your jacket with it.
1/30/05 1:21 PM
edube said...
Linda L, I am 5'2" and would not hesitate to make this style (I do have this pattern ready to make up). The secret is in using the proper fabric--it really needs to be drapey. I find all of CJ's skirt patterns to be extremely flattering on a short person.
1/30/05 2:23 PM
SueV said...
nice skirt, nice jacket. Both look great on you.
1/30/05 10:05 PM
LilD said...
I hope to make up several of CJ's patterns, and this review has been very helpful
5/24/05 8:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us