SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1459 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
noreend said...
LOVE how you mixed stash fabrics. Looks wonderfull!
1/29/05 7:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely skirt. I like the jacket too -- did you make it also?
1/29/05 8:02 PM
JoleneF said...
Great looking outfit!
1/29/05 8:11 PM
Annika said...
beautiful job!
1/29/05 8:12 PM
Georgene said...
Great skirt, I like the mixed textures. It makes it even better with that geometric sort of Missoni zigzag on the top.
1/29/05 8:13 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Great skirt, very pretty! You look very "put together" and stylish!
1/29/05 9:28 PM
ldpaulson said...
Nice! Thanks for pushing me in the direction of making this. I don't have the pattern yet, but given the raves plus the fact that it is very similar to a skirt I saw in a magazine and liked ... I think there's no question. Long and slenderizing? I'M SOLD! Great job!
1/29/05 10:03 PM
MickeyFan said...
What a stunning combination. I love it!
1/30/05 8:24 AM
Diane E said...
Absolutely beautiful. This is a wonderful tailored outfit with a kick! I have made this pattern's top, but haven't yet done the skirt. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/30/05 10:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Loved the mixed fabric. Great idea. Like the skirt but being 5'3" it would be rather overwhelming on me. Looks great on you and like your jacket with it.
1/30/05 1:21 PM
edube said...
Linda L, I am 5'2" and would not hesitate to make this style (I do have this pattern ready to make up). The secret is in using the proper fabric--it really needs to be drapey. I find all of CJ's skirt patterns to be extremely flattering on a short person.
1/30/05 2:23 PM
SueV said...
nice skirt, nice jacket. Both look great on you.
1/30/05 10:05 PM
LilD said...
I hope to make up several of CJ's patterns, and this review has been very helpful
5/24/05 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5391

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now