Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2012-05 (New Season) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 238 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:dolcevita
photo
About dolcevitastar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/25/09
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/12 11:55 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute! I have been hoping someone would review this jacket. Now it is my queue!
11/22/12 12:02 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Nice jacket. This is on my *to make* list as well. Did you make your typical size in Ottobre? How much ease does it have? I'm between 36 & 38 and I'm never completely certain which way to go. I'll do flat pattern measurements, but I am curious what you mean when you say generously sized.
11/22/12 12:16 PM
dolcevita said...
GSG . I use a 40 across shoulders and upper bust, then grade out to just under a 42 on the waist, and a further size down for the hips. I was prepared for the jacket to be close fitting because of the use of stretch cotton, but it had plenty of room. ottobre tend to cut their armscyes high son there is plenty of freedom of movement. Even though my velvet had no Lycra in it, I didn't need to add anything to compensate.
11/22/12 1:28 PM
sewnotwork said...
Lovely!!
11/22/12 1:37 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful. Very nice and special with the velvet.
11/22/12 5:39 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous jacket!
11/22/12 10:05 PM
pdiddly said...
this the lovely
11/23/12 3:34 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Oh, I love it! I bought this issue mostly to get that pattern--here's hoping your beautiful version will inspire me to sew it up. Thanks for your helpful comments on the non-stretch velvet and sizing.
11/23/12 2:55 PM
redside said...
Beautiful final result!
11/24/12 10:29 AM
2mulie said...
LOVE IT!
3/9/13 6:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used 0000 Lunchbag
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 12/21/06
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569
photo
Review by sandra17 on 1/24/14
Read Review

Jalie 2683 Pattern
Jalie 2683 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us