SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
You do not look like like a giant bordello divan and I actually want to give this pattern a try. Thanks!
11/23/12 7:57 AM
petro said...
I like this on you, and think it works very well, not at all bordello divanish. The colour is good on you too.
11/23/12 9:08 AM
SewWil said...
I like your fabric choice for this pattern. I think your top looks great on you. How did I miss this pattern? Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
11/23/12 10:49 AM
marec said...
Perfect top for lounging around and feeling comfy *and* stylish. Cute!
11/23/12 11:04 AM
Pj3g said...
That fabric looks wonderful!
11/24/12 8:19 AM
MNBarb said...
Love your blog and very creative writing. You look terrific in this top and what a perfect garment to don for the Thanksgiving meal. I agree that usually a back neckline could use a little facing. Make it again. Divan? No way!
11/24/12 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-122

photo
by: Merche

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now