SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Love your blog and very creative writing. You look terrific in this top and what a perfect garment to don for the Thanksgiving meal. I agree that usually a back neckline could use a little facing. Make it again. Divan? No way!
11/24/12 8:46 AM
Pj3g said...
That fabric looks wonderful!
11/24/12 8:19 AM
marec said...
Perfect top for lounging around and feeling comfy *and* stylish. Cute!
11/23/12 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
I like your fabric choice for this pattern. I think your top looks great on you. How did I miss this pattern? Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
11/23/12 10:49 AM
petro said...
I like this on you, and think it works very well, not at all bordello divanish. The colour is good on you too.
11/23/12 9:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You do not look like like a giant bordello divan and I actually want to give this pattern a try. Thanks!
11/23/12 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-15

photo
by: jorth

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info