SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
You do not look like like a giant bordello divan and I actually want to give this pattern a try. Thanks!
11/23/12 7:57 AM
petro said...
I like this on you, and think it works very well, not at all bordello divanish. The colour is good on you too.
11/23/12 9:08 AM
SewWil said...
I like your fabric choice for this pattern. I think your top looks great on you. How did I miss this pattern? Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
11/23/12 10:49 AM
marec said...
Perfect top for lounging around and feeling comfy *and* stylish. Cute!
11/23/12 11:04 AM
Pj3g said...
That fabric looks wonderful!
11/24/12 8:19 AM
MNBarb said...
Love your blog and very creative writing. You look terrific in this top and what a perfect garment to don for the Thanksgiving meal. I agree that usually a back neckline could use a little facing. Make it again. Divan? No way!
11/24/12 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern