SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Love your blog and very creative writing. You look terrific in this top and what a perfect garment to don for the Thanksgiving meal. I agree that usually a back neckline could use a little facing. Make it again. Divan? No way!
11/24/12 8:46 AM
Pj3g said...
That fabric looks wonderful!
11/24/12 8:19 AM
marec said...
Perfect top for lounging around and feeling comfy *and* stylish. Cute!
11/23/12 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
I like your fabric choice for this pattern. I think your top looks great on you. How did I miss this pattern? Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
11/23/12 10:49 AM
petro said...
I like this on you, and think it works very well, not at all bordello divanish. The colour is good on you too.
11/23/12 9:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You do not look like like a giant bordello divan and I actually want to give this pattern a try. Thanks!
11/23/12 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: susandf

Review