SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5707 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 9:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
The dress looks lovely in the photo, the colour and style work really well for you. If there are fit issues I don't spot them.
12/13/12 9:40 AM
Jill Giard said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty!! Love the color and the corsage adds a festive touch. Nice job.
12/13/12 10:05 AM
karen n said...
prttynbrgndy!
12/13/12 11:32 AM
raggmopp said...
A lovely, absolutely lovely dress and you look gorgeous in it! The fit issues are not apparent. But can you expand on the use of an upholstery fabric for a garment? What considerations/adjustments did you make because of the fabric choice?
12/13/12 11:44 AM
Char in KS said...
It is very lovely and the doggies are adorable.
12/13/12 1:01 PM
regal80 said...
beautiful!
12/13/12 1:28 PM
blue mooney said...
pretty dress - even prettier doggies!
12/13/12 1:35 PM
sewin said...
The color is amazing on you. I think it's lovely.
12/13/12 2:00 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank goodness you took the advice of hundreds of bloggers and made another red frock. You look splendid all dolled up. Love it!
12/13/12 6:03 PM
jlg said...
Such a pretty dress on you.
12/13/12 7:30 PM
velosewer said...
Love the red dress and your corsage choice is perfect. It looks great on you as it is.
12/13/12 9:30 PM
SewWil said...
I don't see any fit issues in the pictures. I think your dress looks great on you. Definitely your color.
12/13/12 11:31 PM
PolishPoppy said...
That is very very lovely! And teh color is perfect.
12/14/12 7:02 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your fabric choice! It makes this dress so much more special
12/14/12 10:24 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You look fab in that gorgeous dress! The color is right on for you and the fabric looks rich. Mmmmmm.
12/14/12 10:47 AM
ggf2005 said...
you look fab!
12/14/12 11:44 AM
krazyknit said...
Sounds like you had the domino effect when you started changes! That happens to me too. But your end result is lovely. Love the dress on you and the beautiful fabric.
12/14/12 1:55 PM
pdiddly said...
you look ready to dance the night away - lovely
12/15/12 4:38 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great dress! The fabric texture makes it for me. Can't wait to see the Brian Setzer dress! I hope Mary Poppins makes it to Charleston eventually. It's the first movie I have vivid memories of seeing as a child (yes-first run at the movie theater!)
12/16/12 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
McCall's 6185

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now