SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5707 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 9:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Great dress! The fabric texture makes it for me. Can't wait to see the Brian Setzer dress! I hope Mary Poppins makes it to Charleston eventually. It's the first movie I have vivid memories of seeing as a child (yes-first run at the movie theater!)
12/16/12 10:01 PM
pdiddly said...
you look ready to dance the night away - lovely
12/15/12 4:38 AM
krazyknit said...
Sounds like you had the domino effect when you started changes! That happens to me too. But your end result is lovely. Love the dress on you and the beautiful fabric.
12/14/12 1:55 PM
ggf2005 said...
you look fab!
12/14/12 11:44 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You look fab in that gorgeous dress! The color is right on for you and the fabric looks rich. Mmmmmm.
12/14/12 10:47 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your fabric choice! It makes this dress so much more special
12/14/12 10:24 AM
PolishPoppy said...
That is very very lovely! And teh color is perfect.
12/14/12 7:02 AM
SewWil said...
I don't see any fit issues in the pictures. I think your dress looks great on you. Definitely your color.
12/13/12 11:31 PM
velosewer said...
Love the red dress and your corsage choice is perfect. It looks great on you as it is.
12/13/12 9:30 PM
jlg said...
Such a pretty dress on you.
12/13/12 7:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank goodness you took the advice of hundreds of bloggers and made another red frock. You look splendid all dolled up. Love it!
12/13/12 6:03 PM
sewin said...
The color is amazing on you. I think it's lovely.
12/13/12 2:00 PM
blue mooney said...
pretty dress - even prettier doggies!
12/13/12 1:35 PM
regal80 said...
beautiful!
12/13/12 1:28 PM
Char in KS said...
It is very lovely and the doggies are adorable.
12/13/12 1:01 PM
raggmopp said...
A lovely, absolutely lovely dress and you look gorgeous in it! The fit issues are not apparent. But can you expand on the use of an upholstery fabric for a garment? What considerations/adjustments did you make because of the fabric choice?
12/13/12 11:44 AM
karen n said...
prttynbrgndy!
12/13/12 11:32 AM
Jill Giard said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty!! Love the color and the corsage adds a festive touch. Nice job.
12/13/12 10:05 AM
petro said...
The dress looks lovely in the photo, the colour and style work really well for you. If there are fit issues I don't spot them.
12/13/12 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2007-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review