Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8319 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 496 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:07 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 2:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I've been following this on your blog and I agree that the neckline could be lowered. Otherwise, I think it looks very nice on you. As for length, I like it the way it is now, but that's always a personal choice. If you shorten it for your LBD, I wouldn't take it up too much. JMHO ;-) BTW, your ''more pictures'' link isn't working :-(
11/23/12 7:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, Rhoda. I think I got the link fixed.
11/23/12 10:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, this dress looks fabulous - the style suits you nicely !!! Your VH review reminded me I have overlooked this pattern in my stash.
11/24/12 4:48 AM
VivianZ said...
I like this for a little black dress. The length is perfect, but I also agree, the neck is too high. I love this color though.
11/24/12 7:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm unable to open the "more pictures" link.
11/24/12 8:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like it for a little black dress because the lines are unique yet it's a classic. You look gorgeous in fuschia.
11/24/12 9:56 PM
Quickie said...
It's lovely
11/25/12 5:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Pretty! I can't open the more pictures link.
11/25/12 6:52 AM
FromHeadToFoot said...
mmmm. This dress does look very nice on you. It's obviously well made and the color is very flattering. perfect color, really. I do not think the style is great for you however. I think you need a defined waist. Like a seam at the waist or something. The thing is, YOU HAVE A WAIST. you are very lucky to have a nice waist/hip ratio. This dress masks that.
11/25/12 1:51 PM
butterflyfly said...
looks fabulous! It's a shame that fabric wrinkles, I thought that linen-poly is better than pure linen regarding wrinkles..
11/25/12 6:50 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Beautiful dress and a fabulous color on you!
11/25/12 7:32 PM
Raye Ann said...
Would you believe that this is on my cutting table for the LBD contest, too? I have had the pattern forever and have always thought the lines were pretty. It looks so nice on you!
11/25/12 9:20 PM
facesunderwater said...
Honestly I like the neckline both ways. It is very flattering.
11/25/12 9:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us