SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6564 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 807 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
hahaha...great review. Sorry you don't like it...I think it's cute. But...if your daughter doesn't give you a thumbs up it's a lost cause. Thanks for a good review of it.
11/24/12 0:25 AM
velosewer said...
At least you tried to use more colour. Kids can be way too honest but then 'what are you gonna do? Great review.
11/24/12 1:10 AM
SewWil said...
Thanks for taking the time to review this even though you are not happy with the finished product.
11/24/12 2:37 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Thank you for the review, it makes me feel waaaay less guilty about giving things to goodwill without even wearing them once. I like the print, but it is "busy".
11/24/12 6:17 AM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, I have made far uglier things! You are still on amateur status for that! This is a great review- thanks!
11/24/12 7:24 AM
Pj3g said...
I like it!
11/24/12 8:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Elizabeth will tell it like it is LOL do I ever know whats it's like to complete something then directly place it in the goodwill bag like I had nothing better to do. Good for you to review it.
11/24/12 8:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! Please don't give up on adding prints to your wardrobe...if you only knew how many times I have selected the wrong print for a pattern you'd laugh! However, when you find that perfect match, it works so well you'll want more! This was a beautiful, beautiful print, just not for this pattern. Thanks again for taking the time to review and donate...someone else may love it!
11/24/12 8:48 AM
redside said...
Love the neckline on you--maybe a similar pattern in a different color?
11/24/12 10:02 AM
PattyE said...
Sorry this one did not work out for you.
11/24/12 10:55 AM
Annette1 said...
What about that gorgeous plaid jacket you just made recently? THAT'S not a solid, and it's SPLENDID! I don't care how many colors you have or don't have in your wardrobe, how many prints or solids, you are ALWAYS well turned out, with beautifully fitting garments. THE BOSS HAS SPOKEN -- ha! :o)
11/24/12 8:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've heard similar comments from my daughters - gotta love 'em :) Thanks so much for the review!
11/25/12 7:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the review Barb. I love the fabric, are you sure you can't cut this up and reuse it somehow?
11/25/12 10:18 AM
Margaret said...
Sounds like a useful test of the pattern, even if you can't use this version! I do like the colors, but I agree the print design calls a whole lot of attention to itself.
11/25/12 3:04 PM
Nancywin said...
I actually think the print is pretty, but perhaps better suited for a skirt. A wise woman once told me that it is better to keep solids next to your face so that they don't compete for attention! Still, the pattern turned out great. I think it is just a bit louder than what you are used to.
11/25/12 6:56 PM
chebre said...
Great review...thanks for mentioning the problems with the sleeves. Now I know to pass this one up.
2/22/13 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now