SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6564 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chebre said...
Great review...thanks for mentioning the problems with the sleeves. Now I know to pass this one up.
2/22/13 3:13 PM
Nancywin said...
I actually think the print is pretty, but perhaps better suited for a skirt. A wise woman once told me that it is better to keep solids next to your face so that they don't compete for attention! Still, the pattern turned out great. I think it is just a bit louder than what you are used to.
11/25/12 6:56 PM
Margaret said...
Sounds like a useful test of the pattern, even if you can't use this version! I do like the colors, but I agree the print design calls a whole lot of attention to itself.
11/25/12 3:04 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the review Barb. I love the fabric, are you sure you can't cut this up and reuse it somehow?
11/25/12 10:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've heard similar comments from my daughters - gotta love 'em :) Thanks so much for the review!
11/25/12 7:07 AM
Annette1 said...
What about that gorgeous plaid jacket you just made recently? THAT'S not a solid, and it's SPLENDID! I don't care how many colors you have or don't have in your wardrobe, how many prints or solids, you are ALWAYS well turned out, with beautifully fitting garments. THE BOSS HAS SPOKEN -- ha! :o)
11/24/12 8:39 PM
PattyE said...
Sorry this one did not work out for you.
11/24/12 10:55 AM
redside said...
Love the neckline on you--maybe a similar pattern in a different color?
11/24/12 10:02 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! Please don't give up on adding prints to your wardrobe...if you only knew how many times I have selected the wrong print for a pattern you'd laugh! However, when you find that perfect match, it works so well you'll want more! This was a beautiful, beautiful print, just not for this pattern. Thanks again for taking the time to review and donate...someone else may love it!
11/24/12 8:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
Elizabeth will tell it like it is LOL do I ever know whats it's like to complete something then directly place it in the goodwill bag like I had nothing better to do. Good for you to review it.
11/24/12 8:30 AM
Pj3g said...
I like it!
11/24/12 8:24 AM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, I have made far uglier things! You are still on amateur status for that! This is a great review- thanks!
11/24/12 7:24 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Thank you for the review, it makes me feel waaaay less guilty about giving things to goodwill without even wearing them once. I like the print, but it is "busy".
11/24/12 6:17 AM
SewWil said...
Thanks for taking the time to review this even though you are not happy with the finished product.
11/24/12 2:37 AM
velosewer said...
At least you tried to use more colour. Kids can be way too honest but then 'what are you gonna do? Great review.
11/24/12 1:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
hahaha...great review. Sorry you don't like it...I think it's cute. But...if your daughter doesn't give you a thumbs up it's a lost cause. Thanks for a good review of it.
11/24/12 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now