SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Celine Dress (Celine Dress)

Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:apoxia
photo

 
 
About apoxiastar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/9/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Thanlks for the review I have wondered what this looks like made up. Your dress looks nice - like the fabric too.
11/24/12 2:32 AM
OzAnnie said...
Thanks for the review - I was looking at my pattern today and wishing that someone would review it so thanks, you are just in time for me. My fabric is dark and with a lot of pattern in it so after your comment, I need to look for an alternate fabric. I think your dress looks lovely BTW.
11/24/12 3:12 AM
mmcp said...
This is really helpful--I've been looking at this pattern too. How does it look untied?
11/24/12 8:45 AM
Knitz said...
Looks very nice on you!
11/24/12 6:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Looks like a fun dress. If you have that problem in the neckline of many of your dresses, you may want to try to cut a size smaller on the upper half and taper out to a larger size where you need it. I don't think it matters much on this style though. Cute fabric.
11/25/12 2:41 AM
apoxia said...
mmcp, I would not wear it untied. It looks weird. A bit like a sack with wings :)
11/25/12 3:42 AM
mmcp said...
Well, that doesn't sound appealing :-) Thank you very much.
11/25/12 8:47 AM
butterflyfly said...
Love the fabric! It's an interesting pattern - looks fab
11/25/12 6:55 PM
nothy lane said...
I've looked at this pattern in the past and assumed it was for a knit. I really like it on you. Bravo!
5/30/13 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

brerrabbit.com Dashing Doublets

photo
by: les4love

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now