Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Celine Dress (Celine Dress)

Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:apoxia
photo

 
 
About apoxiastar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/9/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (2/4/15 6:44 AM) Reply
Very cool and interesting dress!
nothy lane said... (5/30/13 7:48 AM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern in the past and assumed it was for a knit. I really like it on you. Bravo!
butterflyfly said... (11/25/12 6:55 PM) Reply
Love the fabric! It's an interesting pattern - looks fab
mmcp said... (11/25/12 8:47 AM) Reply
Well, that doesn't sound appealing :-) Thank you very much.
apoxia said... (11/25/12 3:42 AM) Reply
mmcp, I would not wear it untied. It looks weird. A bit like a sack with wings :)
Nancywin said... (11/25/12 2:41 AM) Reply
Looks like a fun dress. If you have that problem in the neckline of many of your dresses, you may want to try to cut a size smaller on the upper half and taper out to a larger size where you need it. I don't think it matters much on this style though. Cute fabric.
Knitz said... (11/24/12 6:10 PM) Reply
Looks very nice on you!
mmcp said... (11/24/12 8:45 AM) Reply
This is really helpful--I've been looking at this pattern too. How does it look untied?
OzAnnie said... (11/24/12 3:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I was looking at my pattern today and wishing that someone would review it so thanks, you are just in time for me. My fabric is dark and with a lot of pattern in it so after your comment, I need to look for an alternate fabric. I think your dress looks lovely BTW.
Skye said... (11/24/12 2:32 AM) Reply
Thanlks for the review I have wondered what this looks like made up. Your dress looks nice - like the fabric too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review