SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Celine Dress (Celine Dress)

Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:apoxia
photo

 
 
About apoxiastar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/9/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Thanlks for the review I have wondered what this looks like made up. Your dress looks nice - like the fabric too.
11/24/12 2:32 AM
OzAnnie said...
Thanks for the review - I was looking at my pattern today and wishing that someone would review it so thanks, you are just in time for me. My fabric is dark and with a lot of pattern in it so after your comment, I need to look for an alternate fabric. I think your dress looks lovely BTW.
11/24/12 3:12 AM
mmcp said...
This is really helpful--I've been looking at this pattern too. How does it look untied?
11/24/12 8:45 AM
Knitz said...
Looks very nice on you!
11/24/12 6:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Looks like a fun dress. If you have that problem in the neckline of many of your dresses, you may want to try to cut a size smaller on the upper half and taper out to a larger size where you need it. I don't think it matters much on this style though. Cute fabric.
11/25/12 2:41 AM
apoxia said...
mmcp, I would not wear it untied. It looks weird. A bit like a sack with wings :)
11/25/12 3:42 AM
mmcp said...
Well, that doesn't sound appealing :-) Thank you very much.
11/25/12 8:47 AM
butterflyfly said...
Love the fabric! It's an interesting pattern - looks fab
11/25/12 6:55 PM
nothy lane said...
I've looked at this pattern in the past and assumed it was for a knit. I really like it on you. Bravo!
5/30/13 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now