SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Celine Dress (Celine Dress)

Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:apoxia
photo

 
 
About apoxiastar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/9/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Thanlks for the review I have wondered what this looks like made up. Your dress looks nice - like the fabric too.
11/24/12 2:32 AM
OzAnnie said...
Thanks for the review - I was looking at my pattern today and wishing that someone would review it so thanks, you are just in time for me. My fabric is dark and with a lot of pattern in it so after your comment, I need to look for an alternate fabric. I think your dress looks lovely BTW.
11/24/12 3:12 AM
mmcp said...
This is really helpful--I've been looking at this pattern too. How does it look untied?
11/24/12 8:45 AM
Knitz said...
Looks very nice on you!
11/24/12 6:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Looks like a fun dress. If you have that problem in the neckline of many of your dresses, you may want to try to cut a size smaller on the upper half and taper out to a larger size where you need it. I don't think it matters much on this style though. Cute fabric.
11/25/12 2:41 AM
apoxia said...
mmcp, I would not wear it untied. It looks weird. A bit like a sack with wings :)
11/25/12 3:42 AM
mmcp said...
Well, that doesn't sound appealing :-) Thank you very much.
11/25/12 8:47 AM
butterflyfly said...
Love the fabric! It's an interesting pattern - looks fab
11/25/12 6:55 PM
nothy lane said...
I've looked at this pattern in the past and assumed it was for a knit. I really like it on you. Bravo!
5/30/13 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5598

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Simplicity 1954

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now