SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Celine Dress (Celine Dress)

Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:apoxia
photo

 
 
About apoxiastar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/9/11
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 11:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (2/4/15 6:44 AM) Reply
Very cool and interesting dress!
nothy lane said... (5/30/13 7:48 AM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern in the past and assumed it was for a knit. I really like it on you. Bravo!
butterflyfly said... (11/25/12 6:55 PM) Reply
Love the fabric! It's an interesting pattern - looks fab
mmcp said... (11/25/12 8:47 AM) Reply
Well, that doesn't sound appealing :-) Thank you very much.
apoxia said... (11/25/12 3:42 AM) Reply
mmcp, I would not wear it untied. It looks weird. A bit like a sack with wings :)
Nancywin said... (11/25/12 2:41 AM) Reply
Looks like a fun dress. If you have that problem in the neckline of many of your dresses, you may want to try to cut a size smaller on the upper half and taper out to a larger size where you need it. I don't think it matters much on this style though. Cute fabric.
Knitz said... (11/24/12 6:10 PM) Reply
Looks very nice on you!
mmcp said... (11/24/12 8:45 AM) Reply
This is really helpful--I've been looking at this pattern too. How does it look untied?
OzAnnie said... (11/24/12 3:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I was looking at my pattern today and wishing that someone would review it so thanks, you are just in time for me. My fabric is dark and with a lot of pattern in it so after your comment, I need to look for an alternate fabric. I think your dress looks lovely BTW.
Skye said... (11/24/12 2:32 AM) Reply
Thanlks for the review I have wondered what this looks like made up. Your dress looks nice - like the fabric too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Other Retro HST Quilt Pattern

photo
by: cathytxtwf...

Review