SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> ModKid Patterns> Julia (Julia)

2 more reviews
Viewed 80 times 
Reviewed by:DeJa Chic
photo

 
 
About DeJa Chic
QC Canada
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/12 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by DeJa Chic using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neon8tl said... (11/28/12 11:16 AM) Reply
good idea making the slim version for a smaller child. I found some disney fairy fabric on sale and have no idea what to do with it so might consider a slim version of this pattern. thanks for the suggestion.
DeJa Chic said... (11/27/12 2:36 PM) Reply
Ha! Yes, I made this pattern in a smaller size for when my niece was about 3 years old and the fullness of the skirt is a little overwhelming. I think if I were to make a smaller size again, I would make the "slim" version.
neon8tl said... (11/26/12 12:58 PM) Reply
I made this pattern in a 2t and turned out so cute. However when on the child she looked like one of the munchkins in the "Wizard of Oz" a very short person with a very wide skirt:)
Pj3g said... (11/25/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Really cute! And love your idea to put casing on the outside!
DeJa Chic said... (11/24/12 6:02 PM) Reply
Thanks, I'm really happy with the outcome!
ConnieBJ said... (11/24/12 4:49 PM) Reply
That is so cute! Wish I had seen it last week when I was looking for two layered flouncy skirt patterns. I'll bet your niece will adore it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details