SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> ModKid Patterns> Julia (Julia)

2 more reviews
Viewed 76 times 
Reviewed by:DeJa Chic
photo

 
 
About DeJa Chic
CANADA
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/12 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
That is so cute! Wish I had seen it last week when I was looking for two layered flouncy skirt patterns. I'll bet your niece will adore it!
11/24/12 4:49 PM
DeJa Chic said...
Thanks, I'm really happy with the outcome!
11/24/12 6:02 PM
Pj3g said...
Really cute! And love your idea to put casing on the outside!
11/25/12 7:16 AM
neon8tl said...
I made this pattern in a 2t and turned out so cute. However when on the child she looked like one of the munchkins in the "Wizard of Oz" a very short person with a very wide skirt:)
11/26/12 12:58 PM
DeJa Chic said...
Ha! Yes, I made this pattern in a smaller size for when my niece was about 3 years old and the fullness of the skirt is a little overwhelming. I think if I were to make a smaller size again, I would make the "slim" version.
11/27/12 2:36 PM
neon8tl said...
good idea making the slim version for a smaller child. I found some disney fairy fabric on sale and have no idea what to do with it so might consider a slim version of this pattern. thanks for the suggestion.
11/28/12 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now