SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5747 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/12 1:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous dress, vintage but easily wearable in 2012
11/29/12 7:40 AM
61sew4fun said...
I love the piping and the vintage hat! Beautiful construction. This pattern is in my stash, time to pull it out. I have a collection of over 200 vintage hats, I just love them, but alas I can only wear a select few as I have a 24" head and most are for 22". So unless it perches on top like yours it lives in a hat box and gets taken out to be admired and displayed from time to time. I say wear the hat which ever way suits you best, who will know?
11/29/12 8:48 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Lovely dress. The ability to use the dickie or not gives flexibility. Maybe a pink lace dickie for dress-up? Also re your buttonhole challenge, my Bernina salesperson said to be sure to press the reverse button down until the needle starts tacking. I did need to take the machine in once for recalibration. Good luck with that. I visit your blog often and also look forward to your SW entries, but can no longer leave comments there.
11/29/12 9:59 AM
julie w said...
This looks great cute fabric and love the addition of the pink piping.
11/29/12 6:50 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Great dress! All of the extra work and details that you put into it certainly have paid off. And where in the world did you find that amazing fabric?
11/30/12 1:45 AM
pdiddly said...
love the dress especially the colour combinations with the pink popping through - beautiful
11/30/12 2:49 AM
lauramae said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely compliments! And for those of you who are wondering, the fabric came from JoAnn Fabrics many years ago.
11/30/12 3:13 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Sooo cute. Your extra touches--the buttons, the piping--combined with great looking fabric really make this dress special.
11/30/12 9:00 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That whole outfit has fabulous written all over it! Sooooooo cute.
11/30/12 10:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is great, and I love how the piping makes the collar stand out. Well done.
12/2/12 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6608

photo
by: ladyithis

Review