Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5747 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 620 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/12 1:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous dress, vintage but easily wearable in 2012
11/29/12 7:40 AM
61sew4fun said...
I love the piping and the vintage hat! Beautiful construction. This pattern is in my stash, time to pull it out. I have a collection of over 200 vintage hats, I just love them, but alas I can only wear a select few as I have a 24" head and most are for 22". So unless it perches on top like yours it lives in a hat box and gets taken out to be admired and displayed from time to time. I say wear the hat which ever way suits you best, who will know?
11/29/12 8:48 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Lovely dress. The ability to use the dickie or not gives flexibility. Maybe a pink lace dickie for dress-up? Also re your buttonhole challenge, my Bernina salesperson said to be sure to press the reverse button down until the needle starts tacking. I did need to take the machine in once for recalibration. Good luck with that. I visit your blog often and also look forward to your SW entries, but can no longer leave comments there.
11/29/12 9:59 AM
julie w said...
This looks great cute fabric and love the addition of the pink piping.
11/29/12 6:50 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Great dress! All of the extra work and details that you put into it certainly have paid off. And where in the world did you find that amazing fabric?
11/30/12 1:45 AM
pdiddly said...
love the dress especially the colour combinations with the pink popping through - beautiful
11/30/12 2:49 AM
lauramae said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely compliments! And for those of you who are wondering, the fabric came from JoAnn Fabrics many years ago.
11/30/12 3:13 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Sooo cute. Your extra touches--the buttons, the piping--combined with great looking fabric really make this dress special.
11/30/12 9:00 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That whole outfit has fabulous written all over it! Sooooooo cute.
11/30/12 10:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is great, and I love how the piping makes the collar stand out. Well done.
12/2/12 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used purse purse
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 11/10/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2883
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 6/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us