Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 10:11 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said... (2/12/14 0:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I actually like your fabric choice a lot. It gives it a nice clean line. I am going to make the vest with a faux fur collar. It is long fur and I think the snap will get lost in the fur. Hope to make very soon and post. I love the collar options as I do not have a long neck. Your top is darling. Great job!
ktr2567 said... (11/30/12 7:25 PM) Reply
Wow, I love this!
LynnG said... (11/27/12 1:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a detailed review. I was concerned about how high the collar seemed. After seeing yours and how nice the collar looks folded down, I think that is the way I would go. I like that best. Great job!
ArtAttack said... (11/26/12 0:19 AM) Reply
Great tunic...it looks fab on you! Great job...
butterflyfly said... (11/25/12 6:54 PM) Reply
Love the colour and uniqueness of it! Never seen this pattern before..
prttynpnk said... (11/25/12 6:10 PM) Reply
I love this, great details in your review!
lamstu said... (11/25/12 5:16 PM) Reply
What a fun top in a fun color! And a great review as well. I like your idea to fold down the collar.
thirteenstitches said... (11/25/12 1:35 PM) Reply
P.S. FYI, now I HAVE to add this pattern to my stash : P
thirteenstitches said... (11/25/12 1:34 PM) Reply
I love it! Nice job. It looks great on you too.
marec said... (11/25/12 11:33 AM) Reply
Thank you thank you!Super helpful review for those of us waiting to tackle this very different tunic. I love your version and think the collar up/collar down is a fun feature. Great job!!
PattyE said... (11/25/12 11:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and fabric to do the hooded version. Your tunic looks great...love the color.
Sue Parrott said... (11/25/12 10:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. I keep eyeing this pattern and wondered how it was drafted and what the instructions were like. I think yours is cute. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Jalie 2322

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
New Look 6176

photo
by: HillyTown

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details