SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 10:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I keep eyeing this pattern and wondered how it was drafted and what the instructions were like. I think yours is cute. :)
11/25/12 10:28 AM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and fabric to do the hooded version. Your tunic looks great...love the color.
11/25/12 11:03 AM
marec said...
Thank you thank you!Super helpful review for those of us waiting to tackle this very different tunic. I love your version and think the collar up/collar down is a fun feature. Great job!!
11/25/12 11:33 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I love it! Nice job. It looks great on you too.
11/25/12 1:34 PM
thirteenstitches said...
P.S. FYI, now I HAVE to add this pattern to my stash : P
11/25/12 1:35 PM
lamstu said...
What a fun top in a fun color! And a great review as well. I like your idea to fold down the collar.
11/25/12 5:16 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this, great details in your review!
11/25/12 6:10 PM
butterflyfly said...
Love the colour and uniqueness of it! Never seen this pattern before..
11/25/12 6:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great tunic...it looks fab on you! Great job...
11/26/12 0:19 AM
LynnG said...
Thanks for such a detailed review. I was concerned about how high the collar seemed. After seeing yours and how nice the collar looks folded down, I think that is the way I would go. I like that best. Great job!
11/27/12 1:00 PM
ktr2567 said...
Wow, I love this!
11/30/12 7:25 PM
shazam410 said...
Thanks for the review. I actually like your fabric choice a lot. It gives it a nice clean line. I am going to make the vest with a faux fur collar. It is long fur and I think the snap will get lost in the fur. Hope to make very soon and post. I love the collar options as I do not have a long neck. Your top is darling. Great job!
2/12/14 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review