SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 10:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I keep eyeing this pattern and wondered how it was drafted and what the instructions were like. I think yours is cute. :)
11/25/12 10:28 AM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and fabric to do the hooded version. Your tunic looks great...love the color.
11/25/12 11:03 AM
marec said...
Thank you thank you!Super helpful review for those of us waiting to tackle this very different tunic. I love your version and think the collar up/collar down is a fun feature. Great job!!
11/25/12 11:33 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I love it! Nice job. It looks great on you too.
11/25/12 1:34 PM
thirteenstitches said...
P.S. FYI, now I HAVE to add this pattern to my stash : P
11/25/12 1:35 PM
lamstu said...
What a fun top in a fun color! And a great review as well. I like your idea to fold down the collar.
11/25/12 5:16 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this, great details in your review!
11/25/12 6:10 PM
butterflyfly said...
Love the colour and uniqueness of it! Never seen this pattern before..
11/25/12 6:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great tunic...it looks fab on you! Great job...
11/26/12 0:19 AM
LynnG said...
Thanks for such a detailed review. I was concerned about how high the collar seemed. After seeing yours and how nice the collar looks folded down, I think that is the way I would go. I like that best. Great job!
11/27/12 1:00 PM
ktr2567 said...
Wow, I love this!
11/30/12 7:25 PM
shazam410 said...
Thanks for the review. I actually like your fabric choice a lot. It gives it a nice clean line. I am going to make the vest with a faux fur collar. It is long fur and I think the snap will get lost in the fur. Hope to make very soon and post. I love the collar options as I do not have a long neck. Your top is darling. Great job!
2/12/14 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now