SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

37 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:11/25/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie367 said...
I thought you had put a cowl on it-a scarf? How clever! I may borrow that idea. This a great looking top!
11/25/12 5:29 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Thank you! The scarf will give me a lot more options.
11/25/12 6:53 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great. I love the color too. This must be a very nice double knit since it seems to have a lot of drape. Good job.
11/25/12 6:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Love the co-ordinating infinity scarf - perfect for wearing options. I will borrow your idea if I may, boat neck tops are a favourite of mine and your version is a two in one :)
11/25/12 7:39 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top, love the idea of the scarf as well!
11/25/12 9:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fab top and super gorgeous fabric. Thanks for the tip on this pattern!
11/25/12 11:48 PM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous top! Can't wait to see it with the skirt.
11/26/12 7:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I fell in love with this top you have done. I would never have picked up that pattern until I saw yours. Thanks for the info on the infinity scarf which takes it to smashing.
11/26/12 11:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great basic and I'm sure you look fab in that color!
11/27/12 7:16 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I agree with Nancywin...love the drape of the fabric. I too have this pattern so you have inspired me to put it to towards the top and do an infinity scarf..great idea! thanks for your review! OMG...the pecan cake looks divine!
11/27/12 2:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Great idea to add the infinity scarf. Lovely top and will look fabulous with the skirt!
11/27/12 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

HotPatterns Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha

photo
by: Nancy K

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now