SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

38 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:11/25/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 4:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Great idea to add the infinity scarf. Lovely top and will look fabulous with the skirt!
11/27/12 4:22 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I agree with Nancywin...love the drape of the fabric. I too have this pattern so you have inspired me to put it to towards the top and do an infinity scarf..great idea! thanks for your review! OMG...the pecan cake looks divine!
11/27/12 2:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great basic and I'm sure you look fab in that color!
11/27/12 7:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I fell in love with this top you have done. I would never have picked up that pattern until I saw yours. Thanks for the info on the infinity scarf which takes it to smashing.
11/26/12 11:43 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous top! Can't wait to see it with the skirt.
11/26/12 7:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Fab top and super gorgeous fabric. Thanks for the tip on this pattern!
11/25/12 11:48 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top, love the idea of the scarf as well!
11/25/12 9:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Love the co-ordinating infinity scarf - perfect for wearing options. I will borrow your idea if I may, boat neck tops are a favourite of mine and your version is a two in one :)
11/25/12 7:39 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great. I love the color too. This must be a very nice double knit since it seems to have a lot of drape. Good job.
11/25/12 6:57 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Thank you! The scarf will give me a lot more options.
11/25/12 6:53 PM
Marie367 said...
I thought you had put a cowl on it-a scarf? How clever! I may borrow that idea. This a great looking top!
11/25/12 5:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6110

photo
by: zaffu

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info