Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6150 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 738 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo
About Peggysclosetstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:11/25/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 4:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie367 said...
I thought you had put a cowl on it-a scarf? How clever! I may borrow that idea. This a great looking top!
11/25/12 5:29 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Thank you! The scarf will give me a lot more options.
11/25/12 6:53 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great. I love the color too. This must be a very nice double knit since it seems to have a lot of drape. Good job.
11/25/12 6:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Love the co-ordinating infinity scarf - perfect for wearing options. I will borrow your idea if I may, boat neck tops are a favourite of mine and your version is a two in one :)
11/25/12 7:39 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top, love the idea of the scarf as well!
11/25/12 9:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fab top and super gorgeous fabric. Thanks for the tip on this pattern!
11/25/12 11:48 PM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous top! Can't wait to see it with the skirt.
11/26/12 7:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I fell in love with this top you have done. I would never have picked up that pattern until I saw yours. Thanks for the info on the infinity scarf which takes it to smashing.
11/26/12 11:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great basic and I'm sure you look fab in that color!
11/27/12 7:16 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I agree with Nancywin...love the drape of the fabric. I too have this pattern so you have inspired me to put it to towards the top and do an infinity scarf..great idea! thanks for your review! OMG...the pecan cake looks divine!
11/27/12 2:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Great idea to add the infinity scarf. Lovely top and will look fabulous with the skirt!
11/27/12 4:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 2429 A-line Dress
photo
Review by ladybegood on 1/21/08
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by SueV on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us