SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1142 ( Fast & Fabulous Fiesta Knit T)

3 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/12 5:04 PM
Last Updated:11/26/12 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I like the color you chose. Looks great on you!
11/26/12 8:10 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great top, looks good on and super comfortable as well.
11/26/12 9:32 PM
norie creates said...
I love this style too! Great review. I'm sold on this pattern now : )
11/26/12 10:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top...looks great on you!
11/26/12 10:19 PM
Levone said...
I love your version of this! It definitely does not look like the pattern illustration, which I would not buy as it's too short for my tastes. Yours is perfect.
11/26/12 11:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! Thanks for the helpful review.
11/27/12 0:48 AM
wendyrb said...
You made it work really well with your tweaks. Looks great with how you're styling it.
11/27/12 0:58 AM
michellep74 said...
Your reaction was pretty much the same as mine--I like the final top, but had to take it in quite a bit, and it's not quite the same as the line drawing.
11/27/12 1:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review. You look very chic as always :)
11/27/12 7:06 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love your poses and styling. Isn't it wonderful to know what alterations need to be done, and then having the skill to do the,? That's what sewing for ourselves is all about.
11/27/12 8:09 AM
JEF said...
Love you tops and your photos!
11/27/12 7:40 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! Very helpful review - thanks.
11/30/12 3:52 PM
SewOm said...
Thank you for the very helpful review! I just made the top and your and michellep74's tips about sizing helped save me a lot of time. Also, your top looks fabulous!
12/8/12 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: dillyo

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now