SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Pamaro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pamarostar
UT USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
I love your dress...really great! Love that type of neckline.
11/25/12 6:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a beautiful dress. I agree; the collar shape is a real winner. I also like how you've adapted the back closure. I'm adding this to my wish list right away!
11/25/12 6:25 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks wonderful. I really like the neckline on it. I have a similar pattern, but I think it is McCalls. I will have to give it a try.
11/25/12 6:50 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely. I like what you did with the neckline.
11/25/12 6:51 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks so nice on you! I love your fabric choice and how you did the neckline closure. Nice work!
11/25/12 6:53 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is beautiful! The color, fit and COLLAR are all perfect. Very sophisticated and feminine.
11/25/12 7:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/25/12 7:33 PM
clotheshorse said...
Your dress is lovely, it looks really great on you! I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile, thanks for the review.
11/25/12 8:19 PM
swing like a girl said...
love the dress and the fabric
11/25/12 8:39 PM
karen n said...
Looks great on you! Nice work.
11/25/12 8:56 PM
facesunderwater said...
The fit is beautiful. Great job!
11/25/12 9:24 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. Glad I read your review since I WANT my collar to stand and it always droops. Three hook/eye closures? I guess I should have read the instructions. Your fabric choice makes this look like a $400 RTW garment. Beautiful.
11/26/12 11:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and totally with you on the back collar closure...yours is perfect!
11/26/12 1:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and you look lovely!
11/27/12 7:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! I like the collar left open in the back too. Just bought this pattern and now I'm really wanting to make it!
11/28/12 1:48 PM
Sew Good said...
I really love your version of this dress. After seeing your version, I believe I will have to make one of my own :)
11/17/13 1:47 AM
Pamaro said...
Thanks so much for all the encouraging comments. That dress has had a lot of wearings over the past year. :)
11/18/13 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6172

photo
by: sewin

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now