SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2012-2 (Warmly Wrapped)

2 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said... (12/2/12 8:09 AM) Reply
It literally looks like it's hugging you--I can imagine it being such a lovely lovely thing to wear when the snow is coming down. And yay for helpful husbands.
butterflyfly said... (11/27/12 5:32 PM) Reply
Just saw it on their blog.. well.. yours looks much better..
butterflyfly said... (11/27/12 5:27 PM) Reply
That looks really interesting! It' can be an exciting project both for sewers and knitters.. Looks really great!
JuliN said... (11/27/12 1:10 PM) Reply
This is very cute and you do wear it well!
BlossomKyle said... (11/26/12 10:54 PM) Reply
That is a great sweater and I loved the story about your husband and stabilizer, and loving them so much simultaneously. GREAT story! GREAT sweater!
lamstu said... (11/26/12 10:01 AM) Reply
That is one fun sweater and it looks fantastic on you!
Michele Lommasson said... (11/26/12 9:54 AM) Reply
It is pretty darn cute! I like it. Thanks for a lovely review.
Jstarr4250 said... (11/26/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Really, really nice. The shape is beautiful and the way that it extends your torso and adds visual height is very flattering.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/25/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Glad to see how well it turned it! It looks great and I still want to make one too!
Amanda.Claire said... (11/25/12 9:41 PM) Reply
This looks great! I have this issue and I have been thinking of this piece as well. Very appreciated review!
Annette1 said... (11/25/12 9:15 PM) Reply
I LOVE the sweater knit that you've used for this little sweater. It's DARLING, and you wear it beautifully. Great review, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details