SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2012-2 (Warmly Wrapped)

2 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the sweater knit that you've used for this little sweater. It's DARLING, and you wear it beautifully. Great review, too!
11/25/12 9:15 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This looks great! I have this issue and I have been thinking of this piece as well. Very appreciated review!
11/25/12 9:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Glad to see how well it turned it! It looks great and I still want to make one too!
11/25/12 10:53 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really nice. The shape is beautiful and the way that it extends your torso and adds visual height is very flattering.
11/26/12 8:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It is pretty darn cute! I like it. Thanks for a lovely review.
11/26/12 9:54 AM
lamstu said...
That is one fun sweater and it looks fantastic on you!
11/26/12 10:01 AM
BlossomKyle said...
That is a great sweater and I loved the story about your husband and stabilizer, and loving them so much simultaneously. GREAT story! GREAT sweater!
11/26/12 10:54 PM
JuliN said...
This is very cute and you do wear it well!
11/27/12 1:10 PM
butterflyfly said...
That looks really interesting! It' can be an exciting project both for sewers and knitters.. Looks really great!
11/27/12 5:27 PM
butterflyfly said...
Just saw it on their blog.. well.. yours looks much better..
11/27/12 5:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It literally looks like it's hugging you--I can imagine it being such a lovely lovely thing to wear when the snow is coming down. And yay for helpful husbands.
12/2/12 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now