SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2012-2 (Warmly Wrapped)

2 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak

About Yakityakstar
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 7:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elizabeth made this said... (12/2/12 8:09 AM) Reply
It literally looks like it's hugging you--I can imagine it being such a lovely lovely thing to wear when the snow is coming down. And yay for helpful husbands.
butterflyfly said... (11/27/12 5:32 PM) Reply
Just saw it on their blog.. well.. yours looks much better..
butterflyfly said... (11/27/12 5:27 PM) Reply
That looks really interesting! It' can be an exciting project both for sewers and knitters.. Looks really great!
JuliN said... (11/27/12 1:10 PM) Reply
This is very cute and you do wear it well!
BlossomKyle said... (11/26/12 10:54 PM) Reply
That is a great sweater and I loved the story about your husband and stabilizer, and loving them so much simultaneously. GREAT story! GREAT sweater!
lamstu said... (11/26/12 10:01 AM) Reply
That is one fun sweater and it looks fantastic on you!
Michele Lommasson said... (11/26/12 9:54 AM) Reply
It is pretty darn cute! I like it. Thanks for a lovely review.
Jstarr4250 said... (11/26/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Really, really nice. The shape is beautiful and the way that it extends your torso and adds visual height is very flattering.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/25/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Glad to see how well it turned it! It looks great and I still want to make one too!
Amanda.Claire said... (11/25/12 9:41 PM) Reply
This looks great! I have this issue and I have been thinking of this piece as well. Very appreciated review!
Annette1 said... (11/25/12 9:15 PM) Reply
I LOVE the sweater knit that you've used for this little sweater. It's DARLING, and you wear it beautifully. Great review, too!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 6663

by: gautrann

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details