SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
I agree with everyone else. This is not frumpy. You look great.
11/29/12 3:39 PM
MamaSewing said...
LOL, Frumpy indeed! I just love your sweater set and now wish I had bought this one...I thought I wasn't old enough!!
11/27/12 8:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Complete agreement with everyone. This pattern needs to be back in print with you as the model :)
11/27/12 7:14 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks beautiful! Looks great on you!
11/26/12 10:45 PM
Barbara V said...
No frumpiness here! Looks wonderful on you and sewn to perfection! Love those buttonholes.
11/26/12 8:51 PM
becca a said...
Great twin set! What a lovely color with your hair.
11/26/12 6:13 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are so not frumpy! I love your twin set! I just bought the Jalie twinset which looks a whole lot like yours. I will review later....I do love it. The belt and the Vogue tee really make this wonderful.
11/26/12 4:39 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great modern take on cardi set. My sentiments echo other comments. Great styling.. I might have to dig this one out.
11/26/12 4:35 PM
Pj3g said...
Frumpy--no way! Looks hip and trendy!!!
11/26/12 3:48 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and definitely not frumpy! The buttons and the belt are great enhancements.
11/26/12 1:37 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous garments!
11/26/12 11:31 AM
MNBarb said...
So funny that I looked at your thumbnail, looked at the pattern and thought, Yes, Art Attack managed to take a KS pattern (which, in my opinion, always look frumpy on the envelope) and make it into a stunning garment. I was even more impressed after looking at your detailed photos. Your work is beyone perfect on this one.
11/26/12 11:25 AM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful buttonholes! Now I wish I had the pattern:(
11/26/12 10:32 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful set! Very nicely done.
11/26/12 9:41 AM
marthamyers said...
Annette nailed it. I love it!
11/26/12 8:56 AM
Holmar said...
"Frumpy"....No way...very stylish...your sweater set is beautiful, and looks fantastic on you!
11/26/12 7:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's about the furthest thing from frumpy possible. Classic and perfect in every way-just beautiful work. I've googled and etsy'd this pattern to death and still can't lay my hands on it.
11/26/12 6:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful twin set! Looks wonderful on you. Great job on the corded buttonholes.
11/26/12 0:52 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice twin set! This is a classic and I am sure you will wear it forever. I like your corded buttonholes too, nice touch!
11/26/12 0:44 AM
Peggyscloset said...
I absolutely love this set (and your belt!)! Not frumpy--classic with a twist. So versatile, and you can dress it up or down.n Your buttonholes look incredible.
11/26/12 0:33 AM
Annette1 said...
Dearest DF (Defying Frumpy): You couldn't be FRUMPY if you tried, and I LOVE your take on the sweater set. That wide belt just sets off your whittled waist to a tee, and there oughta' be a law against anybody making such a perfect little buttonhole in a knit -- ha! :o)
11/25/12 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Simplicity 1882

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now