SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-144 

Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 0:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl in Chicago said...
It looks wonderful on you
5/4/13 3:01 PM
SAMBoddy said...
So glad to see you had a good experience with this dress! I just downloaded it and I'm going to start making one for myself -it looks so fabulous on you that it gives me hope that it'll look nice on me too.
3/19/13 7:39 PM
lakaribane said...
Me again! I was on the Russian site and saw other FOs of that pattern. Here is the link: http://www.burdastyle.ru/model/2012-burda-12-144
12/27/12 10:27 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! This is a really nice dress. I love how you describe the neckline - that's kind of the holy grail, isn't it, a neckline that looks great and stays put!
12/16/12 5:44 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress is so pretty on you. Great fit and styling. Love the neckline and hemline - definitely a one-of-a-kind. Oh yeah...you'll turn heads! ;)
12/16/12 1:13 PM
annie11 said...
Wow! That is one very sexy dress! It looks amazing on you. I like your idea of the tulip sleeves for summer too.
12/16/12 10:31 AM
Gecko said...
Great dress! Looks perfect on you!
12/15/12 2:08 PM
barbcl said...
Terrific job on a lovely dress.
12/15/12 11:48 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I have this magazine and have never tried Burda patterns by tracing them. This is soooo fabulous on you I have to give it a try.
12/15/12 8:55 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Wow! Totaly fabulous. Great result.
12/15/12 8:43 AM
Koushite said...
You look so good in this dress! You did a great job. I've never sewn Burda before but you've convinced me to try. This dress will be perfect for a wedding I have coming, and since we appear to be approximately the same size I have an idea how it might look. Thanks so much for the review. Having never downloaded a pattern or had to add seams lines this going to be a real learning experience.
12/15/12 8:22 AM
Koushite said...
You look so good in this dress! You did a great job. I've never sewn Burda before but you've convinced me to try. This dress will be perfect for a wedding I have coming, and since we appear to be approximately the same size I have an idea how it might look. Thanks so much for the review. Having never downloaded a pattern or had to add seams lines this going to be a real learning experience.
12/15/12 8:19 AM
sunnysewer said...
That looks fantastic, great shape and nice fit. well done. definitely you should make it again in spring in a brighter colorway. love it.
12/14/12 5:57 PM
Tall Mary said...
That is one stunning dress on you. The color is great as it the fit. Terrific job.
12/14/12 1:36 PM
ISewISew said...
You look awesome!!! Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/14/12 12:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It turned out really cute, you got a great fit and it looks super nice!!! Great job!
12/14/12 10:58 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress on you! Very flattering shape. I agree with lakaribane, I think it warrants one in every color!
12/14/12 10:16 AM
PattyE said...
I think you look great...nicely done!
12/14/12 10:01 AM
lakaribane said...
I loved this dress from the previews, so glad to see you made it. It came out great, you look very sexy! You DEFINITELY need another one, LOL!
12/14/12 8:59 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very pretty!
12/14/12 5:55 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress and you look fabulous in it!
12/14/12 0:29 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
@Arted, it took me ten minutes just to find all of the pieces on the Burda pattern sheet. I showed my husband and he said, "I am color blind. I sure can't help." :D
11/28/12 7:33 AM
Arted said...
lol we all have these days
11/27/12 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2409

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info