Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2012-144 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 696 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 0:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arted said...
lol we all have these days
11/27/12 12:41 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
@Arted, it took me ten minutes just to find all of the pieces on the Burda pattern sheet. I showed my husband and he said, "I am color blind. I sure can't help." :D
11/28/12 7:33 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress and you look fabulous in it!
12/14/12 0:29 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very pretty!
12/14/12 5:55 AM
lakaribane said...
I loved this dress from the previews, so glad to see you made it. It came out great, you look very sexy! You DEFINITELY need another one, LOL!
12/14/12 8:59 AM
PattyE said...
I think you look great...nicely done!
12/14/12 10:01 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress on you! Very flattering shape. I agree with lakaribane, I think it warrants one in every color!
12/14/12 10:16 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It turned out really cute, you got a great fit and it looks super nice!!! Great job!
12/14/12 10:58 AM
ISewISew said...
You look awesome!!! Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/14/12 12:46 PM
Tall Mary said...
That is one stunning dress on you. The color is great as it the fit. Terrific job.
12/14/12 1:36 PM
sunnysewer said...
That looks fantastic, great shape and nice fit. well done. definitely you should make it again in spring in a brighter colorway. love it.
12/14/12 5:57 PM
Koushite said...
You look so good in this dress! You did a great job. I've never sewn Burda before but you've convinced me to try. This dress will be perfect for a wedding I have coming, and since we appear to be approximately the same size I have an idea how it might look. Thanks so much for the review. Having never downloaded a pattern or had to add seams lines this going to be a real learning experience.
12/15/12 8:19 AM
Koushite said...
You look so good in this dress! You did a great job. I've never sewn Burda before but you've convinced me to try. This dress will be perfect for a wedding I have coming, and since we appear to be approximately the same size I have an idea how it might look. Thanks so much for the review. Having never downloaded a pattern or had to add seams lines this going to be a real learning experience.
12/15/12 8:22 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Wow! Totaly fabulous. Great result.
12/15/12 8:43 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I have this magazine and have never tried Burda patterns by tracing them. This is soooo fabulous on you I have to give it a try.
12/15/12 8:55 AM
barbcl said...
Terrific job on a lovely dress.
12/15/12 11:48 AM
Gecko said...
Great dress! Looks perfect on you!
12/15/12 2:08 PM
annie11 said...
Wow! That is one very sexy dress! It looks amazing on you. I like your idea of the tulip sleeves for summer too.
12/16/12 10:31 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress is so pretty on you. Great fit and styling. Love the neckline and hemline - definitely a one-of-a-kind. Oh yeah...you'll turn heads! ;)
12/16/12 1:13 PM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! This is a really nice dress. I love how you describe the neckline - that's kind of the holy grail, isn't it, a neckline that looks great and stays put!
12/16/12 5:44 PM
lakaribane said...
Me again! I was on the Russian site and saw other FOs of that pattern. Here is the link: http://www.burdastyle.ru/model/2012-burda-12-144
12/27/12 10:27 AM
SAMBoddy said...
So glad to see you had a good experience with this dress! I just downloaded it and I'm going to start making one for myself -it looks so fabulous on you that it gives me hope that it'll look nice on me too.
3/19/13 7:39 PM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
It looks wonderful on you
5/4/13 3:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5348
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4634 year 1958
photo
Review by Kellie R. on 1/31/10
Read Review

Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6029 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 6029 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us