SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-144 

Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 0:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl in Chicago said...
It looks wonderful on you
5/4/13 3:01 PM
SAMBoddy said...
So glad to see you had a good experience with this dress! I just downloaded it and I'm going to start making one for myself -it looks so fabulous on you that it gives me hope that it'll look nice on me too.
3/19/13 7:39 PM
lakaribane said...
Me again! I was on the Russian site and saw other FOs of that pattern. Here is the link: http://www.burdastyle.ru/model/2012-burda-12-144
12/27/12 10:27 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! This is a really nice dress. I love how you describe the neckline - that's kind of the holy grail, isn't it, a neckline that looks great and stays put!
12/16/12 5:44 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress is so pretty on you. Great fit and styling. Love the neckline and hemline - definitely a one-of-a-kind. Oh yeah...you'll turn heads! ;)
12/16/12 1:13 PM
annie11 said...
Wow! That is one very sexy dress! It looks amazing on you. I like your idea of the tulip sleeves for summer too.
12/16/12 10:31 AM
Gecko said...
Great dress! Looks perfect on you!
12/15/12 2:08 PM
barbcl said...
Terrific job on a lovely dress.
12/15/12 11:48 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I have this magazine and have never tried Burda patterns by tracing them. This is soooo fabulous on you I have to give it a try.
12/15/12 8:55 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Wow! Totaly fabulous. Great result.
12/15/12 8:43 AM
Koushite said...
You look so good in this dress! You did a great job. I've never sewn Burda before but you've convinced me to try. This dress will be perfect for a wedding I have coming, and since we appear to be approximately the same size I have an idea how it might look. Thanks so much for the review. Having never downloaded a pattern or had to add seams lines this going to be a real learning experience.
12/15/12 8:22 AM
Koushite said...
You look so good in this dress! You did a great job. I've never sewn Burda before but you've convinced me to try. This dress will be perfect for a wedding I have coming, and since we appear to be approximately the same size I have an idea how it might look. Thanks so much for the review. Having never downloaded a pattern or had to add seams lines this going to be a real learning experience.
12/15/12 8:19 AM
sunnysewer said...
That looks fantastic, great shape and nice fit. well done. definitely you should make it again in spring in a brighter colorway. love it.
12/14/12 5:57 PM
Tall Mary said...
That is one stunning dress on you. The color is great as it the fit. Terrific job.
12/14/12 1:36 PM
ISewISew said...
You look awesome!!! Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/14/12 12:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It turned out really cute, you got a great fit and it looks super nice!!! Great job!
12/14/12 10:58 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress on you! Very flattering shape. I agree with lakaribane, I think it warrants one in every color!
12/14/12 10:16 AM
PattyE said...
I think you look great...nicely done!
12/14/12 10:01 AM
lakaribane said...
I loved this dress from the previews, so glad to see you made it. It came out great, you look very sexy! You DEFINITELY need another one, LOL!
12/14/12 8:59 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very pretty!
12/14/12 5:55 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress and you look fabulous in it!
12/14/12 0:29 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
@Arted, it took me ten minutes just to find all of the pieces on the Burda pattern sheet. I showed my husband and he said, "I am color blind. I sure can't help." :D
11/28/12 7:33 AM
Arted said...
lol we all have these days
11/27/12 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's Vintage McCalls 6449

photo
by: sati5000

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now