SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-144 

Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 0:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arted said...
lol we all have these days
11/27/12 12:41 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
@Arted, it took me ten minutes just to find all of the pieces on the Burda pattern sheet. I showed my husband and he said, "I am color blind. I sure can't help." :D
11/28/12 7:33 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress and you look fabulous in it!
12/14/12 0:29 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very pretty!
12/14/12 5:55 AM
lakaribane said...
I loved this dress from the previews, so glad to see you made it. It came out great, you look very sexy! You DEFINITELY need another one, LOL!
12/14/12 8:59 AM
PattyE said...
I think you look great...nicely done!
12/14/12 10:01 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress on you! Very flattering shape. I agree with lakaribane, I think it warrants one in every color!
12/14/12 10:16 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It turned out really cute, you got a great fit and it looks super nice!!! Great job!
12/14/12 10:58 AM
ISewISew said...
You look awesome!!! Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/14/12 12:46 PM
Tall Mary said...
That is one stunning dress on you. The color is great as it the fit. Terrific job.
12/14/12 1:36 PM
sunnysewer said...
That looks fantastic, great shape and nice fit. well done. definitely you should make it again in spring in a brighter colorway. love it.
12/14/12 5:57 PM
Koushite said...
You look so good in this dress! You did a great job. I've never sewn Burda before but you've convinced me to try. This dress will be perfect for a wedding I have coming, and since we appear to be approximately the same size I have an idea how it might look. Thanks so much for the review. Having never downloaded a pattern or had to add seams lines this going to be a real learning experience.
12/15/12 8:19 AM
Koushite said...
You look so good in this dress! You did a great job. I've never sewn Burda before but you've convinced me to try. This dress will be perfect for a wedding I have coming, and since we appear to be approximately the same size I have an idea how it might look. Thanks so much for the review. Having never downloaded a pattern or had to add seams lines this going to be a real learning experience.
12/15/12 8:22 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Wow! Totaly fabulous. Great result.
12/15/12 8:43 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I have this magazine and have never tried Burda patterns by tracing them. This is soooo fabulous on you I have to give it a try.
12/15/12 8:55 AM
barbcl said...
Terrific job on a lovely dress.
12/15/12 11:48 AM
Gecko said...
Great dress! Looks perfect on you!
12/15/12 2:08 PM
annie11 said...
Wow! That is one very sexy dress! It looks amazing on you. I like your idea of the tulip sleeves for summer too.
12/16/12 10:31 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress is so pretty on you. Great fit and styling. Love the neckline and hemline - definitely a one-of-a-kind. Oh yeah...you'll turn heads! ;)
12/16/12 1:13 PM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! This is a really nice dress. I love how you describe the neckline - that's kind of the holy grail, isn't it, a neckline that looks great and stays put!
12/16/12 5:44 PM
lakaribane said...
Me again! I was on the Russian site and saw other FOs of that pattern. Here is the link: http://www.burdastyle.ru/model/2012-burda-12-144
12/27/12 10:27 AM
SAMBoddy said...
So glad to see you had a good experience with this dress! I just downloaded it and I'm going to start making one for myself -it looks so fabulous on you that it gives me hope that it'll look nice on me too.
3/19/13 7:39 PM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
It looks wonderful on you
5/4/13 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other Avalon Jacket

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now