Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8859 (Misses' Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 809 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/12 1:28 AM
Last Updated:11/27/12 1:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
These are fabulous Shams! The detail and styling is lovely... you may even have convinced me to try a pair of these skinny jeans too, cos I have to say, they certainly do look great on you :)
11/27/12 3:01 AM
lamstu said...
These look great on you and the sewing looks topnotch! enjoy your skinny jeans - you sure look happy :)
11/27/12 6:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in your skinnies! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention!
11/27/12 7:02 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
They look great and love the fabric!
11/27/12 8:40 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking pants_I love the flocked fabric!
11/27/12 8:54 AM
marthamyers said...
Totally fab. Love this look on you!
11/27/12 9:07 AM
redside said...
Those pants really look sharp on you!
11/27/12 10:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! These are dynamite on you! What a cute pattern I've never even noticed before. Great review and they look super cute on you!
11/27/12 11:53 AM
LynnG said...
Love the skinny look on you. Great pant pattern.
11/27/12 12:16 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, these jeans look FANTASTIC on you. Really flattering and comfortable? Are you sure you don't need a few more?
11/27/12 12:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great pants!!
11/27/12 2:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Slim Hips and Small Butt (aka Toothpick): I'm getting a little sick of seeing how AWESOME you look in these slim pants. Heh-heh-heh. You SHOULD have NUMEROUS pairs, because they're definitely YOU, and, oh, so flattering. :o)
11/27/12 9:49 PM
pdiddly said...
look great on you
11/28/12 3:10 AM
lilikats said...
fabulous pants! These are a great advertisement for the pattern. You look great
11/28/12 6:29 AM
KarlaB said...
I love your black-flocked jeans! And your whole outfit is fun! Just wondering if you made your whimsical scarf, too?
11/28/12 12:10 PM
Marge99 said...
Love the flocked denim version!
11/28/12 5:32 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! @Karla, no I bought that felted scarf long ago, on etsy. It reminds me of seaweed. :)
11/28/12 6:38 PM
Catbird said...
I love these pants on you. Really a fantastic look. As usual with your reviews, I'll be putting this pattern on my list, since it's suddenly become a necessity! Thank you, Shams.
11/28/12 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us