SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8859 (Misses' Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/12 1:28 AM
Last Updated:11/27/12 1:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
These are fabulous Shams! The detail and styling is lovely... you may even have convinced me to try a pair of these skinny jeans too, cos I have to say, they certainly do look great on you :)
11/27/12 3:01 AM
lamstu said...
These look great on you and the sewing looks topnotch! enjoy your skinny jeans - you sure look happy :)
11/27/12 6:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in your skinnies! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention!
11/27/12 7:02 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
They look great and love the fabric!
11/27/12 8:40 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking pants_I love the flocked fabric!
11/27/12 8:54 AM
marthamyers said...
Totally fab. Love this look on you!
11/27/12 9:07 AM
redside said...
Those pants really look sharp on you!
11/27/12 10:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! These are dynamite on you! What a cute pattern I've never even noticed before. Great review and they look super cute on you!
11/27/12 11:53 AM
LynnG said...
Love the skinny look on you. Great pant pattern.
11/27/12 12:16 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, these jeans look FANTASTIC on you. Really flattering and comfortable? Are you sure you don't need a few more?
11/27/12 12:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great pants!!
11/27/12 2:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Slim Hips and Small Butt (aka Toothpick): I'm getting a little sick of seeing how AWESOME you look in these slim pants. Heh-heh-heh. You SHOULD have NUMEROUS pairs, because they're definitely YOU, and, oh, so flattering. :o)
11/27/12 9:49 PM
pdiddly said...
look great on you
11/28/12 3:10 AM
lilikats said...
fabulous pants! These are a great advertisement for the pattern. You look great
11/28/12 6:29 AM
KarlaB said...
I love your black-flocked jeans! And your whole outfit is fun! Just wondering if you made your whimsical scarf, too?
11/28/12 12:10 PM
Marge99 said...
Love the flocked denim version!
11/28/12 5:32 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! @Karla, no I bought that felted scarf long ago, on etsy. It reminds me of seaweed. :)
11/28/12 6:38 PM
Catbird said...
I love these pants on you. Really a fantastic look. As usual with your reviews, I'll be putting this pattern on my list, since it's suddenly become a necessity! Thank you, Shams.
11/28/12 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Other OOP Antoinette

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Butterick 5856

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now