Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1314 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 827 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:11/27/12 1:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
So Gorgeous !!!!!
11/27/12 3:12 AM
Clareew said...
What a wonderful dress, you look fabulous.
11/27/12 4:41 AM
Mary Gillette said...
They should use your photo for the pattern cover. You look fantastic!
11/27/12 5:26 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
WOW! You make that pattern look fabulous, and one which I might now take a 2nd look at. Great version, I bet you'll get rave comments every time you wear it. Well done.
11/27/12 5:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Terrific dress and great review!
11/27/12 6:59 AM
birdmcfarland said...
outstanding. I love this.
11/27/12 7:07 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
So fabulous! Can I jump into your closet? You're work is amazing to me!
11/27/12 8:33 AM
RLL said...
Gorgeous! and the garnet color shoes and necklace work beautifully with it.
11/27/12 8:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, I just love this dress, the fabric was a terrific choice! Great job!
11/27/12 9:03 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! After seeing yours I regret not buying this one as I thought it would be too form fitting for my tastes. Yours fits perfectly!
11/27/12 9:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This looks beautiful on you. I've avoided these ruched waist patterns thinking they'll look like a static cling problem but yours has me rethinking that.
11/27/12 9:21 AM
Pamaro said...
This is a terrific dress on you. Love the fabric too.
11/27/12 10:17 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you! May have to move this one up in the queue! Great job!
11/27/12 11:42 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love everything you sew!
11/27/12 12:29 PM
MNBarb said...
What a beautiful photo of you in this perfectly fitted dress.
11/27/12 12:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Another beautiful creation! Lovely!!
11/27/12 1:58 PM
ggf2005 said...
hot! hot! hot!
11/27/12 3:18 PM
mnitts said...
You look stunning.
11/27/12 3:56 PM
jenleeC said...
Another pattern in the stash that I have not made yet! Thanks for the review, your dress looks stunning and inspirational!
11/27/12 6:16 PM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
11/27/12 7:36 PM
Christas said...
You look so much better than the model on the front of the pattern. I didn't buy this one when it came out..... just didn't like it. After seeing your very lovely version, I definitely want the pattern!
11/27/12 7:54 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks amazing on you.
11/27/12 11:07 PM
SewPrincess said...
Very nice! I need this pattern!
11/27/12 11:12 PM
AndreaSews said...
Fabulous!!
11/27/12 11:20 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Stunning!!
11/28/12 0:09 AM
pdiddly said...
you look fabulous in this dress
11/28/12 2:42 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thank you everyone!
11/28/12 7:13 AM
JanieBee said...
Very nice!
11/28/12 8:13 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Looks great on you.
11/28/12 9:18 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/28/12 11:57 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, I love this dress! You did an outstanding job on it! What beautiful fabric too!
11/28/12 1:12 PM
Karine said...
Very cool dress. Your red necklace and shoes are perfect with it!
11/28/12 8:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Rocked it!!!!
11/29/12 0:30 AM
Wianno Girl said...
I can't add more except to say perfection and your attitude suits it! Hot!
11/30/12 0:26 AM
caper81 said...
Love how you paired this stunning dress with your choice of necklace and shoes! The fall backdrop is great too :)
12/2/12 7:37 AM
Allegragiorno said...
This is one of my favorites of the things you've made...you look great, nice choice of fabric and style on you. Thanks for the reviews.
1/2/13 2:21 PM
Kimtabulous said...
Adorable putting this pattern on my wish list
1/20/13 2:35 AM
OhSewLaDonna said...
Thanks for the review. I was wondering if it runs big and you answered.
1/22/13 8:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-113 Shorts
photo
Review by Kbenco on 2/21/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8151 Todays Fit
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us