Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Shape Shape (Sleeveless Scarf Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 348 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/12 2:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
What an interesting top. The details are really special and take this sleeveless top up to a high level. Great work.
11/27/12 4:40 AM
mm said...
This looks really great. I love the way the scarf falls.
11/27/12 5:22 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely, Dilliander! It looked so simple until I clicked on the line drawing. Great job and great review!
11/27/12 6:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this I will check this out for sure, thanks for sharing.
11/27/12 9:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is adorable! What cute details...and great review, thanks.
11/27/12 11:49 AM
MNBarb said...
Such interesting details!
11/27/12 12:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous top! Love the style and your fabric.
11/27/12 12:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is a great top!! Gotta love the Japanese pattern books!
11/27/12 1:56 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a very stylish and beautiful top. I love the fabric :)
11/27/12 5:54 PM
jenleeC said...
I'm loving the side buttons and tie front...simple but interesting!
11/27/12 6:13 PM
BeaJay said...
Very nice - your top has some lovely features that elevates it from the usual.
11/27/12 8:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, how pretty and unique your top is!
11/27/12 8:20 PM
Skye said...
lReally like your uniquely pretty top - lots of interesting details Like the fabric too :)
11/27/12 9:27 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This is a very cute top, and beautiful fabric. Bet you will wear it lots!!
11/27/12 11:43 PM
VivianZ said...
I hvve been looking for a Japanese pattern book in English. Yours is a cute little top and inspired me to buy the book. THanks.
11/28/12 7:52 AM
KarlaB said...
Love your choice of fabric for this top! The button-up on the side is such a nice detail. Such a lovely top!
11/28/12 12:24 PM
SewWil said...
Such a pretty top! Love all the details.
11/28/12 5:09 PM
brissie71 said...
What a beautiful top. I think this my favourite garment that I've seen anyone sew from the Drape Drape books.
11/28/12 10:12 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great top! Like some of the others, the thumbnail misled me - it looked simple. I clicked on the thumbnail and WOW! I love all of the details. Great!
12/3/12 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 4110
photo
Review by meli88a on 4/6/08
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Ziggi Jacket
photo
Review by Jrhee on 2/14/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us