SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Shape Shape (Sleeveless Scarf Blouse)

Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/12 2:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a great top! Like some of the others, the thumbnail misled me - it looked simple. I clicked on the thumbnail and WOW! I love all of the details. Great!
12/3/12 10:00 AM
brissie71 said...
What a beautiful top. I think this my favourite garment that I've seen anyone sew from the Drape Drape books.
11/28/12 10:12 PM
SewWil said...
Such a pretty top! Love all the details.
11/28/12 5:09 PM
KarlaB said...
Love your choice of fabric for this top! The button-up on the side is such a nice detail. Such a lovely top!
11/28/12 12:24 PM
VivianZ said...
I hvve been looking for a Japanese pattern book in English. Yours is a cute little top and inspired me to buy the book. THanks.
11/28/12 7:52 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This is a very cute top, and beautiful fabric. Bet you will wear it lots!!
11/27/12 11:43 PM
Skye said...
lReally like your uniquely pretty top - lots of interesting details Like the fabric too :)
11/27/12 9:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, how pretty and unique your top is!
11/27/12 8:20 PM
BeaJay said...
Very nice - your top has some lovely features that elevates it from the usual.
11/27/12 8:16 PM
jenleeC said...
I'm loving the side buttons and tie front...simple but interesting!
11/27/12 6:13 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a very stylish and beautiful top. I love the fabric :)
11/27/12 5:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is a great top!! Gotta love the Japanese pattern books!
11/27/12 1:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous top! Love the style and your fabric.
11/27/12 12:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Such interesting details!
11/27/12 12:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is adorable! What cute details...and great review, thanks.
11/27/12 11:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this I will check this out for sure, thanks for sharing.
11/27/12 9:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely, Dilliander! It looked so simple until I clicked on the line drawing. Great job and great review!
11/27/12 6:58 AM
mm said...
This looks really great. I love the way the scarf falls.
11/27/12 5:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
What an interesting top. The details are really special and take this sleeveless top up to a high level. Great work.
11/27/12 4:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 230862-1002

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info