Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2012-138 (Vintage wiggle dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 372 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/12 6:40 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress and you look fantastic in it! It looks wonderful with the darts closed. Your tips will be very helpful, and you've sold me on making this one!
11/27/12 9:27 AM
Kemish said...
I saw this on your blog and the dress is beautiful. Your expertise in sewing is phenomenal.
11/27/12 10:46 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow look at you! I love the darts being sewn closed. Outstanding work and good hints on the pattern :)
11/27/12 10:52 AM
61sew4fun said...
I want this dress. Loved the links to the Russian site. I think this dress is fabulous. Well done.
11/27/12 10:54 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it fits you perfectly!
11/27/12 11:19 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love that so much!!!
11/27/12 1:37 PM
marec said...
This is a knockout dress on you-I also love the poses you copied. Such a nice job!
11/27/12 2:38 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, I'm so glad someone has made this up, as I have it on my list. Keeping the darts sewn is an interesting idea too. Thanks for the review.
11/27/12 3:05 PM
Dilliander said...
A very special boutique quality dress!
11/27/12 3:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Your attention to every little detail has definitely paid off. This is a one-of-a-kind dress, and I just LOVE it -- that BODICE! :o)
11/27/12 9:56 PM
sewnotwork said...
An amazing dress!
11/27/12 10:14 PM
kremmer said...
Simply wonderful!
11/27/12 10:18 PM
pdiddly said...
wow great dress
11/28/12 2:39 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow the seaming detail is beautiful and your fabric showcases the details so well
11/28/12 11:46 AM
miausiau said...
It looks so different from the magazine shoot I had to go back and look. Fantastic interpretation!
11/28/12 5:17 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
This is stunning--you've done such careful work with all of those seams and they flatter you in the best possible way. Gorgeous.
12/2/12 8:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Loes Hinse Designs 5107 Bistro Jacket
photo
Review by Tee Jay on 9/14/03
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25 Phoenix Top
photo
Review by brissie71 on 6/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book

Details
Price: $25.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us